Late for Lunch = Pissy Queen

 

  1. Twelve spent the weekend in SC with his mom. And has therefore been out of the loop of the daily Queen drama, so he’s headed into Athens today to take me to lunch and catch up on the insanity of my life. [Read: Free lunch! Yay!]
  2. Chess squares are going to be the death of me. I love them! Maybe just a little too much.
  3. I picked up all the Sibling’s rugs the last time I was at le casa de parental units. And I’m going to have to pull out my “house socks” because apparently hardwood and tile floors are COLD when the temperatures drop!
  4. In 4 days I will be in TN chillaxing with le Sibling! I’m stoked 🙂
  5. I am cooking at my parents’ house tonight. And I am looking forward to being able to cook in a fully stocked kitchen. Ah the little things!
  6. Dancing with the Stars is on tonight! It eats up my only free night, but I love it just the same.
  7. I’ve fallen in love with “Hart of Dixie” …. It’s my new favorite show.
  8. My childhood best friend is getting married in a few short weeks. And I’m not in the least bit jealous. I used to think I would be and in the past I have been jealous of girls who were getting married, but right now I’m very happy where I am in life. I’m blessed with a kooky best friend who drives me NUTS and who I occasionally want to kill but who doesn’t judge me. I have the best sister in the world – hands down – no argument! And the most awesome family/church/crew who also attempt to make me lose my sanity but who love me unconditionally. And I have the greatest boy ever. He’s ah-mazing! And I am so thankful to call him mine even if there are a few miles between us at the moment. Oh oh and I have a kickbutt house and frickin’ fantastic job! Life as a SWF is GOOD! [But Congrats to Robyn & Marcus!]
  9. I have new boots! I have them on today and at the moment I’m fearful that they are the source of the gasoline smell that is overpowering me. Hmmm … I’m hoping the heat in this building to blame for the smell. Either way my boots are awesome.
  10. I totally went on a red and black shopping spree last weekend … My grocery budget did not love that.
  11. Fall decor is slowly creeping into my house and my office. And the leaves outside my window are becoming red and orange. Makes me feel blessed to live in a climate that experiences Fall.
  12. Today is Airman’s birthday! I do believe he is 23 this year. Lord help us all. We are getting old fast! LOL. Happy birthday, A! Hope you have a fantastic birthday filled with surprises and excitement [and not TOO much work].
  13. My parents’ anniversary is this weekend! I forget how long they have been married … It’s been over 30 years I do believe.
  14. Our friendly neighborhood “Michael” [who is actually named Thomas] has stopped by and is bending the ear of Dr. A who is across the hall from me. Oy vey! I’m going to know this kid’s life story backwards and forwards soon.
  15. And as a final note [both to get me to my magic # of 15 and to give me an outlet for a little venting], it is noon and Twelve is still 15 minutes away with some idiotic plans of parking for free downtown [haha!]. I hate going to lunch late, so I’m borderline pissed! And on that note welcome to Monday 🙂 Hope you all have Marvelous Mondays and that you don’t have to wait on idiots!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment