Miscellany Monday

[1] And the countdown has begun …

In 3 short days, I will leave OSFA and start a new chapter in my life. I’m completely emotional, super nervous, and very excited! It’s hard to be “business as usual” with such inner turmoil.

[2] Oreo Balls

The men at fire station 3 are going to love me 🙂 I finally broke down and made another batch of Oreo balls. Just for them. Of course now I have Oreo bits all under my finger nails … makes me look tough 😉

[3] Alcohol

This may offend you, but I’m not sure that I care. My personal opinion goes like this … I think a person who has to drink to get over someone (or something) is a pansy/wuss/wimp/etc. If you can’t handle emotional pain without alcohol, then you are more of a girl than I am. And that is pathetic.

[4] Congrats to BPC & UGA grads!

We traveled to the great metropolis of Mount Vernon, GA this past weekend to watch some very special friends graduate. And nearly all cried when the Christina received the very last of the Bachelor’s of Music from Brewton-Parker College. While I was 3.5 hours away, some great friends and colleagues graduated from the college of the red and black! Congratulations to all you bulldog alumni! I know you all worked super hard (total understatement) for that piece of paper 🙂

[5] If you are what you eat …

then I’m Italian this week. Pasta, pasta, pasta!

[6] That’s a wrap!

My brain is taking a long weekend so that’s all I have for today 🙂

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in miscellany monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment