Summer & Bullets

Well, summer has officially begun here. The weather doesn’t seem to know it, but I can feel the pressure of it weighing down on me. I love summer. In my line of work, it means a few months of peace and quiet while catching up and gearing up for another year of students. The weather is usually unbearably hot and dry here in the South, but even that doesn’t bother me all that much. But this summer, I’m getting married. And if you plan on getting married, I have advice. Believe you me I have advice. Mainly, KEEP IT SIMPLE. Because when you’re 60ish days out you will be ready to punch multiple people. Just saying.

So, I tried to think of pretties to post, but I failed since the punching people deal keeps popping to the forefront of my mind. So, it looks like a bullet day. My five minutes starts now.

  • The sun shining makes me smile.
  • Even if it’s not even close to warm.
  • I passed by a Jackson County field trip eating lunch on the Quad.
  • Maymester has begun …
  • Chicken Salad from A-Ok Cafe is the best thing since sliced bread.
  • I remembered my caffeine today.
  • Whoo hoo!
  •  Tomorrow is AWANA Parents’ Night.
  • And the last night of AWANA.
  • I’m rejoicing inwardly (and a little outwardly).
  • Waiting patiently to hear how Mister’s chat went at GameStop.
  • Can’t wait to pick up some charcoal and fire up our grill.
  • My first wedding shower is this weekend.
  • I’m so excited!
  • My left hand nails are growing out nicely.
  • Maybe this week I can start working on my right hand.
  • We’re at 66 days and counting.
  • Mister and I are going to jump back on the Jillian Michaels train this week (or next week).
  • And my five minutes are officially over.
  • Have a great day, y’all.

Image

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment