What I did over Christmas vacation ….

Have you ever had a day when you felt boxed in by silence? That’s how I feel today. I’ve spoken with many people today, but at the moment the silence around me feels heavy. It’s not sad or expectant it simply makes me sleepy. But I’m completely digressing. Today, I’m turning in my essay entitled “What I did over Christmas vacation …” which they may or may not have in school anymore due to the political incorrectness of Christmas. Regardless, here is my essay.

Over the Christmas holidays, We spent time with many (though sadly not all) of our loved ones. We were blessed to be able to spend quality time (aka long periods of time in lounge pants) with our families. And we even managed to squeeze in a party, church, and our own little Christmas celebrations. We were very blessed by all the love exhibited to us at Christmastime and by all the wonderful gifts we received.

Cmas-Tracy

My Aunt T practicing to fill in for Santa in case of an emergency.

Cmas-Richie

My cousin, Richie.

Cmas-Jeff

Mister showing off his new grill toys.

Cmas-Hats

Check out the hats!

Of all those wonderful gifts, some of our favorites included the hats we all received. My dad was super stoked about a hat with hair since he is rapidly losing his. Mister very nearly refuses to take Perry off his head. And I’m simply thankful not to have to fix my hair every Saturday morning. Of course, when I wore my new hat to family number two’s celebration, my future brothers hijacked it and took turns trying it on. It was great fun.

NYE-Us

Happy New Year!

NYE-Siblings

Check out Sibling. No clue what she’s doing.

NYE-Jeff

My silly Mister.

NYE-Jamie

My silly Sibling.

NYE-Baby Boo

Poor Baby Boo partied too hard ….

Also on Christmas vacation we celebrated the New Year. This was especially exciting since the Mayans had said we wouldn’t be around to celebrate this year. But we fooled them. We had a great time celebrating with board games, cool hats and necklaces, and caffeine. And then being the old fuddy duddys that they are, Sibling and Mister passed out on the couches. Overall, I had a lot of fun over my Christmas vacation and did many exciting things.

Forgive my third grade grammar and sentence structure. I was trying to make my essay authentic. What about you? What did you over the Christmas holidays?

anniesig-2

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

