New Year’s Resolutions.

Do you make them? I usually don’t. What’s the point of saying I’ll lose weight this year when I know I don’t want to even think about giving up my chocolate fixes? Or buying a gym membership that I will never use? So, I just don’t. I make plans. That’s what I do. Plans and goals. Always. So, I just do the same for the New Year. New plans. New goals. However, this year I thought I’d change it up a bit. I’m making three resolutions. And no I’m not resolving to lose weight before the wedding or to go to the gym more often, but I am resolving to make myself a better version of me. So, here are my three big resolutions.

[1] Be more like Christ. This should be a daily resolution, but since I am a forgetful human I thought it wouldn’t hurt to make it my New Years resolution as well. This is my life’s goal.

[2] Be more attentive to others’ needs. I have not done as well with this in the past year as I would have liked, so this year I resolve to notice a little more outside of my “me bubble”.

[3] Post here daily. I have neglected this space for far too long. My sister mentioned just the other day how I don’t post anymore. This is my outlet, and it’s high time I put it to good use. So, you’ll be seeing a lot of me in 2013.

Image

 

Image

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year’s Resolutions.

  1. Pingback: Hamburgers in the Laundry Room | Queen of Crazy

Leave a Reply

