And the week has begun …

Georgia weather is down right sneaky. Today for example is gorgeous. The sun is shining. Temperatures are currently in the mid 70s. There is a nice breeze, birds are singing, and flowers are blooming. How is this sneaky you ask? Well, today is Monday. I think that sums it up. On a good note, it’s time for the weekend wrap up bullet edition.

  • This weekend was the dreaded Drill Weekend.
  • The Geek and I had Subway with my sister before he was off to Mississippi.
  • Then Sibling and I headed out for bowling with my old work crew.
  • Great fun was had by all.
  • My bowling skills, however, need much improvement.
  • Since Sibling was spending the night at my house, we made a pit stop at Chic-fil-A on the way home.
  • Milkshakes = Yum!
  • Saturday, we were up early.
  • First stop, Le Fire Station. We made those firefighters very happy. Two Words: Oreo Balls.
  • After that we went on shopping spree. From wedding gifts to pillow cases to hand weights.
  • I finished up gift shopping for The Geek. So proud of myself.
  • Unfortunately, we came home to a malfunctioning toilet.
  • Worst thing ever!
  • Thankfully, I have an AMAZING maintenance man.
  • He had my toilet working like a dream in next to no time.
  • Saturday Night: Two more words … Vodka Sauce. It was delicious.
  • Sunday morning came early as usual.
  • Sunday was a bit of a roller coaster.
  • I cut my hair off again.
  • Mr. Birchmore passed away.
  • Twelve got a new girlfriend.
  • And The Geek came home.
  • I like it much better when he’s in the same state as me 🙂

 

Five hours later, the sky has realized what a sad Monday this is indeed. Dark clouds have rolled in and covered the sun. This seems appropriate to me. Sadness is evident all around me. Death seems to be rampant at the moment. My friends are losing loved ones. Our town has lost a hero/mentor/friend. Today my tears are barely contained below the surface. My heart cries out to God because He is in control of all things. He is the Comforter and The Prince of Peace.

 

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

