Nice Shorts.

1. Who mows your grass? Some little dude who thinks I’m the crazy lady. Also, he may or may not speak English. I’m not entirely certain because he thinks I’m a crazy lady and therefore doesn’t necessarily speak to me …

2. Do you have a picture wall or picture gallery in your house (show us! <— my addition to the question)? Not yet. I’m totally working on one for my bedroom. And pics will be posted when I’m finished. My house is a slow go …

3. What book has influenced your thinking the most? Or, what blog? (I want to read what gets people thinking!) Yada Yada Prayer Group Series without a doubt. It definitely changed the way I think about prayer. Neta Jackson is an amazing writer whose characters are easy to relate to.

4. Do you have allergies? If so, how do you handle it this time of year? I’ve never had allergies before, but this year the pollen is trying to kill me. Currently I’m handling it by whining a lot …

5. What’s your go to meal to cook in a hurry? Quesadillas. Simple. Quick. And Delicious.

 

1.  Today is a good day because [a] it’s Friday, [b] it’s gorgeous outside, [c] we’re going bowling tonight! .
2.   The best thing I did all week was go to dinner with my fambam and The Geek .

3.  The current weather is   gorgeous  and it makes me feel super happy.

4. The best thing about spring is   the world is super pretty and my life is filled with parties.

5. A fashion trend that I’m dying to try out for spring is  color blocking. I’m totally not adventurous enough to actually do this, but I love how it looks.
6. A person who made me smile this week was   The Geek. Mush Mush Sappity Sap Sap .

7.  The most delicious thing I ate all week was  Picantes salsa and chips. I have sincerely missed that place!!! .

1. When I am in a store at closing time, I always panic.

2. Shrimp Scampi is my drug of choice.

3. The  only thing keeping me at work this afternoon is the fact that I have no car.

4. If only I could fly then I would take the afternoon off and everyone would be like, “Dang! Did you see that girl? She can fly!!”.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nice Shorts.

  1. Sarah says:

    Good 5QF list, have a great weekend!

  2. Real World Mom says:

    LOL @the man who mows your grass and doesn’t speak to you! Sometimes it’s a good thing for people to think we’re crazy! 🙂 Happy Friday! Have fun bowling tonight!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Coming over from the Follow Friday Four Fill-in hop, love your answers! My husband and I carpool to work and sometimes when he drops me off, I get stuck at work too and I hate it! Especially on a Friday. Now I always drop him off so I can leave when I please! 🙂

  4. I hate being in a store close to closing time, too. It just puts so much pressure on and I tend to make snap decisions which I later regret. 🙂

  5. I hate not having a car and being dependant on someone else for a ride…

  6. Laine Griffin says:

    My husband and I have one car. He car pools – except for this week when his buddy was on vacation. And our kids were on break. Two kids, cold, rainy weather, and me trying to work, and no car. EEK! I would have love to be able to fly too!

  7. McGuffyAnn says:

    I want to fly! My joints are so bad that flying would be so awesome!!

Leave a Reply

