Come back, weekend!

Weekend Recap [Bullet Style]

– Sibling is older than old now.
– She officially turned 23 Friday.
– A pizza party featuring the most awesome white pizza EVER was held in her honor.
– Saturday, Sibling and I hit up the local thrift stores.
– We walked away with some great finds like a new skirt for me and an awesome belt for Sibling.
– Saturday night, I had supper with The Geek’s family.
– Their craziness makes me smile.
– Then I hurried to Athens to see the Athens Symphony Orchestra in concert.
– Easter morning came way too early.
– Our church service was a beautiful reminder of the reason we celebrate Easter.
– Lunch was crazy fun.
– Eggs were hidden.
– And two older than old girls and one German pseudo cousin all hunted.
– All the eggs were found.
– An afternoon of relaxing and then decorating followed.
– And last night when The Geek got off work (I know, right? I was totally saddened by the fact that he had to work on Easter!), we watched Captain America with his family.

How was your weekend?

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

