The Daily Bullets

So much has happened today … hmmmm I think it’s definitely a bullets kind of day.

  • This morning my desk was piled high with work left over from my day off. I spent my first hour in the office wiping out that pile and attempting to solve the coffee crisis.
  • I was given control over the Coffee Fund spreadsheet which I took to mean that Lady A is in a great mood today. I love those days!
  • The boys had a good workout and S pushed 95 today!
  • Bugs Bunny made an appearance in my office via YouTube. Have I mentioned that I have an awesome boss?
  • The Geek took me out to lunch at Five Guys! And then we wandered over to H/H Academic to visit Joyce. I’m still waiting for her email analysis of him.
  • I even managed to write out a new birthday list and have very nearly cemented my birthday plans 🙂 Admittedly I’m a wee bit proud of myself today.
  • Now the clouds are overtaking the sky, and it looks like I won’t be walking today either. Oh wellies.
  • Now I’m off to enjoy the downtime of a Thursday evening.

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

