Sometimes you just need a day off …

Yesterday, I didn’t look at a computer at all. I never thought I would be so happy about that. I took the day off of work to visit my friendly General Practitioner. My ears had went and quit working on me. So, they cleaned out all the gunk and restored my hearing! It was grand and glorious. So, I swung by Chicken E and picked up some grub for me and Sibling. Then headed to her house to completely interrupted her gardening. We ate, field tripped to Wal-Mart, played 5 games of badminton (Note to Self: Badminton + Jeans = BAD IDEA!), chilled out on the couch, and then headed to my house to attempt to clean out the back room. After a load of clothes, lots of cleaning, a brief snack, and a wee bit of complaining, Sibling caught a ride with Mom back to her house.

And since it’s Spring Break which means no AWANA at BCBC or at Riverside, The Geek came over to wash cars, play board games, and eat chicken burritos. So now I have a pretty car. I totally beat The Geek at Risk the first time I ever played! I took over the world. And whooped butt at Yahtzee! I think I need to start being nicer … hmmmm nah I’m way too competitive for that. And I’m STILL eating chicken burritos today.

On a less happy note, my great aunt passed away last night. She was quite the character. There are so many stories about her antics at family gatherings. She will be sorely missed.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

