Friday Fun

Did you know that March/April is birthday central in my life?

Well, blarghity blargh, it is. And now I’m sitting here staring at a list of names singing the same ol’ tune. What do I get so and so? Amazingly (or not so amazingly) the girls are super simple. I’ll go out on the town with Sibling tonight, and we’ll knock those right out. However, I have two boys with birthday which are coming at me FAST. Two boys with very different interests and personalities. One very confused Annie.

One of the guys is turning 30. I have tons of cutesy, chintzy thirty ideas. But I need something manly. The soon to be 30 year old is a father of two and as died in the wool Southern backwoods as you get. He’s the kind of guy who wouldn’t THINK of wearing pink. The build up of “30’s” won’t be as difficult as the finale gift …

In other news, I’m going out tonight with some long lost friends. We’re going to tear up a few lanes at the local bowling alley (hopefully not literally) and then we’ll search high and low for some ice cream. That my friends is DEFINITELY how you should spend your ex boyfriend’s birthday. Yes, please 🙂

I’m 15 minutes away from my two days of freedom, and the afternoon fatigue and downheartedness has taken over. However, about 30 minutes ago, I had a professor stop by my office and offer me a cookie. He was kind enough to inform me that the cookie contained bugs, so I politely declined. However, he and our DH both partook of these oddities. Which are apparently quite healthy and downright delicious. Still think I’m going to hold off on the bug cookies for a while. Cooking with veggies I’m all for, but with bugs not so much.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

