Who let the crazy out?!?

Confession Time. I don’t know what today is.

Having taken a step back (and consulted my computer calendar), I now know that today is Thursday. So, then I tried to remember if I have linkups or meme’s for Thursday. However, I have yet to find the cheat sheet for that so I currently don’t know.

I finished the 2nd movie in the Millennium (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) series last night. Now I’m dying to watch the third but will have to wait until a night when I can survive without sleep. Today I feel like I picked a fight with a transfer truck. I’m pretty sure I must not have won that fight. Maybe I just had a run in with Niedermann.

I think I would definitely pay good money for a coffee drip this morning. I need the caffeine but don’t want to have to deal with the taste. Staying up half the night chit chatting with an old friend makes for a super rough morning. When, silly old body, will you learn that you are no longer 18?!?! Sleep is now your friend! Your bestest friend.

I totally just told myself that a cupcake would make life all better. I’m such a sucker for my pep talks that involve sugary treats. Sadly, I have to wait until 10:00 AM for the store to open. Hmmmm …. maybe I’ll just raid the vending machine instead. Less walking involved.

I’m sure you all appreciate being privy to my half-awake/half-comatose thought process. Enjoy. Amazingly, this is when I am the wittiest. It’s all downhill from here. On a “funny-to-me-because-I’m-super-sleep-deprived” note, one of the professors I work for just sent me an email telling me that she would have a guy contact me for specific directions to our parking facility because she was not all too familiar with the campus. The “girl-who-can’t-even-make-it-to-a-town-10-miles-from-her-house-without-getting-lost-and-ending-up-at-the-CVS” will be giving out directions to a guy who has never even been to our town/campus. Think he’ll get lost? I’m sincerely hoping he has a GPS because I so have an address.

Ah, Señor Seabee, it was quite fantastic to get the chance for a little idle chitchat this morning while you are on the other side of the world pretending to be young and stupid just like me. Let me go ahead and forewarn you. Tomorrow will be brutal. Sleep is your friend – your bestest friend.

Did you know that one month from tomorrow I will turn 25? Don’t worry. Even if you didn’t know, I did. I’m kinda excited. Of course this dissatisfaction with the whole leadership in our Wednesday night crew has put a damper on my being able to drive the van. And the fact that I am SUPER broke has put a damper on my being able to rent condos on Tybee. BUT it’s my birthday DANG IT and I’m gonna be SUPER happy!!!

On an unrelated note, this story ran in our local newspaper. Apparently, Chipper Jones is retiring. Don’t know who Chipper is? Then you’re apparently not from the great G of A. Why there is an “of” in there beats me! I can’t imagine baseball (especially the Braves) without Chipper Jones. It’s a sad day. However, the thing that intrigued me the most is that Chipper is only 40! How is it that I thought he was super old back when I was in middle school and now I’m getting old and he’s only 40. (Yes I know that sentence ran away wit me, but it was pure shock that caused it …) I think it’s a miracle. Enjoy your retirement, Chipper!

^^^ It’s stuck in my head, so I thought I would share.

And now I’m taking my slightly neurotic self off to work on very important projects. [Hey you! Don’t roll your eyes! You hear me!] Ok, ok, so I don’t believe myself either, but I’m off none the same. Enjoy your (oh dang I forgot what day it was again …. oh that’s right) Thursday!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

