A Hot Mess is What I do Best!

 

1. Will you run to the store or to pick up a kid looking a mess? I run to WM or DG looking like a hot mess ALL the time. However, the other night I ran to Ingles with three shirts and a jacket (in lieu of a bra), my PJ pants, and bedroom slippers. It was without a doubt one of my MOST attractive looks EVER! Sadly none of my Ingles friends were around to witness it (this happened after 11:00).

2. Do you finish a book if it’s boring or you don’t like it? I have a bad habit of holding on for just a few more pages in hopes that it will get better. I believe I could count on one hand the number of books I have quit reading before I got to the end.

3. Beach or mountain vacations? They both have their perks, but if that beach vacation is on Tybee Island then it’s a no brainer. I will choose Tybee over everything. Though I admit that I’m a bit in love with the cabin in Dandridge, TN as well …

4. What thing/event says “winter will end and spring is right around the corner” to you? 80 degree weather!!! Welcome to Georgia 😉

5. Would you prefer couples or family vacation? I think I prefer vacations that double as gigantic parties. Are those allowed? And if so, can we have one for my birthday?

1. I get my best ideas when I’m running on very little sleep. Unfortunately, I’m also likely to kill people at the same time ….

2. When I am alone in my office, I tend to hang upside down in my chair like a sloth/monkey/other such animal.

3. When I have a cold, I like to whine like a baby. Seriously, I’m such a man when it comes to minor sicknesses.

4. Watching a clock’s hands move, can be super frustrating when you want time to HURRY UP.

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Hot Mess is What I do Best!

  1. Danna says:

    I have totally worn my slippers at before. They count as shoes, right??

  2. love the line, like such a man…

  3. Haha! You’re a grocery shopping fashionista after my own heart! Three shirts and a jacket to hide the no-bra! Love it! Done it!

  4. Nani says:

    I just finished a book this morning that I had thought about quitting a few times, but “a few more pages” and it got better again. The last chapter, the epilogue, was awful. 😛

    Totally agree with you on Tybee Island! Been there twice and loved it!

    Much as I agree with the frustration of watching time, we have a satellite clock. It is SO COOL to watch it when Daylight Savings Time ends. The hands run backwards by themselves!

Leave a Reply

