Monday Musings

Bullets for 2-20-12

– “Fidelity” has been on repeat in my head for nearly a week now. It pops up EVERYWHERE.
– Mondays make me more than a little sad.
– My nails are at the growing out stage where they hurt my fingers.
– Thanks to my kickbutt Regina Spektor Pandora station I have just rekindled my love for Never Shout Never.
– Today is President’s Day. And if I were president, I would outlaw cold rainy days and declare Mondays to be National Nap Days.
– Seriously, though, what good are presidents if I don’t even get a day off because of them?
– Totally just ran across the song that “5 O’clock in the morning” was ripped from. Gotta love “remixes”. Seriously, Lily Allen’s “Who’d Have Known” is amazing!!
– I really want to trek down to Gigi’s for lunch today.
– I pretend the walk to and from Gigi’s makes up for the calories consumed there.
– I’m totally lying to myself. Yoforia, open your downtown location soon!!
– I can totally pretend frozen yogurt is healthier than cupcakes.
– Lady A was on the warpath this morning but has since calmed down considerably. Here’s hoping to a peaceful afternoon.
– The sunshine has returned.
– My car named herself this weekend. Actually, I do believe we owe this all to the Ricksta. After a discussion of his crush on the famous singer of “Someone Like You” (and a discussion of how that song relates to us), I started thinking of how much I like Adele. She’s beautiful, real, and in some strange way regal in my mind. The thought of naming my car after a singer had me turning over names such as Regina, Ingrid, Imogen, etc, but the name Adele just kept coming to mind. So, my sweet baby is officially Adele. However, I’m a lover of nicknames, so it’s highly likely that she will always be “Addy” or “Deli” to me.
– Please take a moment right now and pray for Twelve. I worry about all my boys, but I believe I worry the most about him. I ask that you pray for wisdom and maturity for him.
– I think I will run for president. Maybe the MC-ian who wanted to vote for the billy goat will change his/her mind and vote for me instead.
– If you were President what would you do?
– Dove manufacturers are NOT on my good list. Apparently they quit making/selling the only mousse that doesn’t leave my hair stiffer than a stick or greasier than a hamburger.
– I’m on a hunt for cute jewelry and accessories. I’ve decided to expand my wardrobe through accesories. If you see some cute stuff, please point me in the right direction.
– You’ll all be proud of me when I tell you that I did NOT trek to Gigi’s. Are you shocked that I do have a few ounces of self-control?
– I have a play date scheduled with my good friend KW on the next sunshiny day that we are both off work.
– Kid and I decided a few moments ago that I seriously need to start hunting for a sugar daddy …
– And on that note, I’m signing off for the day. Hope you all have a fantastic start to what I hope will be an awesome week for you!!!

UPDATE: Yoforia IS open downtown!!! Now who wants to join me for a frozen yogurt date this week???

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Musings

  1. I forgot all about Never Shout Never! Great…now I have to listen to them all night. 😛

Leave a Reply

