And so the week begins …

I think this is certainly a valid question. The University should set aside some money to research this perplexing phenomenon. In the meantime, though, I’ll give you a fantastic rundown of my weekend (sans pictures since I’m a slacker).

FRIDAY – After an arduous day at the office, I went home, popped a few Advil, and then headed out for a fun-filled night with a good friend. Monk and I hit up the Chic-fil-a to fill my belly. And then we were off to the movies to see Sherlock Holmes. The movie was wonderful. It was thought-provoking, action packed, and hilarious. We both really enjoyed it. The rest of the evening was spent shooting the breeze on my couch. It was a fantastic night all around. And thankfully we get to do it all over again in a few weeks!

SATURDAY – I slept in. My internal clock is all messed up and since Friday night was such a late night I felt I deserved a little extra sleep. After hitting the snooze button for the 500th time, I rolled my butt out of bed, washed clothes, and got ready for a fun-filled day of girl outings. My sister and Mom stopped by my house at 12:30, and we were off for a day of thrifting and shopping. It was a fantastic day for thrift store finds. I came home with two new shirts, a clock for my LR, a cake stand, and a knife block! Then Mom and June came home with me to help put together my brand new TV stand. That was quite the adventure. In my next life I will be a furniture assembler for sure. Then June washed my dishes before we joined Dad for a yummy meal at Red Lobster. A fantastic continuation of my wonderful weekend.

SUNDAY – Church bright and early. Due to PowerPoint issues, I missed Sunday School. But I did thoroughly enjoy David’s sermon from Matthew. Sunday afternoon was spent lazing around my parents’ house and helping June clean her room. Then we headed back to church to hear Tony speak. He spoke on Jehosaphat (sp?), and I really enjoyed it. After heading back to my parents’ to pick up my forgotten phone and grab some pizza, I headed back home to chill out and prep for my first FULL week back at work.

Overall, it was a super fantastic weekend 🙂

Hope y’all had a great one as well!!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

