My Love is Your Love …

“If I wake up in World War III
I see destruction and poverty
And I feel like I want to go home
It’s okay if you’re coming with me

‘Cause your love is my love
And my love is your love
It would take an eternity to break us
And the chains of Amistad couln’t hold us”

– “My Love is Your Love” by Whitney Houston

Today I’m loving that I get to spend two hours with my teenagers 🙂

I’m loving that Hannah & Jimmy are getting married this weekend!

I’m loving that my mother taught me that things don’t magically happen. You have to actually do something to make something happen!!!

I’m loving that I totally just summed up my afternoon rant in a sweet little “I’m loving ..” statement.

I’m loving that I have my first office party this Friday night!

I’m loving that Tay woke up early today so he’s pestering the bejeezus out of me [That’s not sarcastic. I’m really loving that!]

I’m loving that I managed to get two of my cavities filled earlier this week and that I set up an appointment for my crown. I’m loving this in that it will hopefully stop my teeth from hurting so bad I want to go on a killing spree.

I’m loving that Twelve bought my dinner last night. And I got to try Checkers for the first time. Their fries might be the absolute best ever!!!

I’m loving that I only have one class tomorrow night. Maybe I will have a chance to actually bake for the party.

I’m loving that I get to spend Mondays at my parents’ house watching DWTS.

I’m loving that gas is down to $3.29 in G-ville.

I’m loving that soon my walls will not be so dawggone bare!

I’m loving that next month I’m heading to Tennessee [twice!].

I’m loving that I finally rearranged our office supplies and moved the majority of them OUT of my office!!!

I’m loving that I just looked out my window and say a few leaves that are red/orange/yellow!

I’m loving that I am in such a loving mood today.

And most of all I’m loving the amazing people who put a smile on my face daily 🙂

Source: theberry.com via Annie on Pinterest

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Love is Your Love …

  1. trish says:

    I Love that last pin! it’s so true!
    Trish @ Tales from …

  2. amyrenepowell says:

    those little baby otters are adorable! love it 🙂

    {I’ve got a Kate Spade giveaway going on now & would love to see you there! amyreneonline.com}

  3. Sarah E. says:

    I ❤ Otters. They are just too cute

Leave a Reply

