Give Thanks!

Source

Some weeks I get into a self-induced, all out funk. This week was one of those … but last night I got to spend two hours with a group of kids who I love to death. And some of their stories break my heart. They make me want to run home, pray hard, thank God, and then do what I can to give them a fighting chance in this world. Today, I’m going to be thankful!

 

I’m thankful for the BC Crew. I’m thankful that they give us a few hours of their time every week. I’m so thankful that God has blessed us with kids who have been a major part of our program since they started school. I’m thankful that they just keep coming back. That’s not something that we do. That’s a God thing. Thank you, Lord!

I’m thankful for dental insurance. Without it, I would have to suffer through this persistent toothache.

I’m thankful for the opportunities I had as a teenager and a young adult.

I’m thankful for a family that never actually kicked me out of the house.

I’m thankful for parents who taught tough love but on whom I could always count.

I’m thankful for the internet [even if I don’t have it at home …. yet].

I’m thankful for the wonderful invention of online shopping [saves mucho dinero on gas!]

I’m thankful for Sweet Peppers Deli which makes my life SOOOO much simpler when it comes to catering 🙂

And I’m super thankful for the awesome peeps in my life …

 

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

