My brain [may be] a hodgepodge.

 

[1] I am officially moved in …. Now I just have to officially meet the neighbors and find everything that was apparently packed in one of the ten trillion boxes labeled “Misc”.

[2] Sugar is a key ingredient in bread making. Just in case you ever move into a new house and think oh no sugar isn’t really a staple … it is.

[3] Do not paint your nails if you don’t have a clue where you packed the fingernail polish remover. It is bound to end badly. [Think: Yellow nail polish ALL OVER your fingers/toes]

[4] The next few months seemed to be wedding packed for me … which has probably inspired my love for this site.

[5] My new kitchen is calling my name [and my tummy wholeheartedly concurs]. Which made me jump for  joy when I found tastespotting.com.

[6] Tonight will be my first night cooking a real meal in my kitchen! I’m stoked. Or course the gas man probably thought I had been cooking for four days straight when he walked into my super messy kitchen today …. [Note to self: clean kitchen after dinner]

[7] One more week of no internet at home … which means my internet will be up and running just in time to finish up the Bachelor Pad season and then start with fall shows 🙂

[8] My parents rock! They totally bought be tons of household goodies to help me out in the new house. Pics to come soon. [Think exciting things like skillets and swiffers!]

[9] When everyone in my office gets along, it makes me LOVE my job! And then I want to do a happy dance or call Joyce to find out if she has mellocreme pumpkins. Yum! I love some mellocreme pumpkins!

[10] My bangs need the ol’ snip snip … Debating whether to cut my hair back short or let it grow out. I’m thinking cut now … grow out later. Opinions?

 


About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My brain [may be] a hodgepodge.

  1. Kim says:

    Hope you are enjoying the new place, and that you prepare a thousand delicious meals in the new kitchen! 🙂 As for the bangs…I am forever debating on cutting or growing, so I probably wouldn’t be much help. (Although I almost always opt for growing, ha!) Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

