Flippin’ Frogs, It’s Friday!

 

1. Shoes in the house – yay or nay? I’m not a “take your shoes off at the door” kind of girl. Both you and your shoes are welcome in my house. Personally, I rarely EVER wear shoes in my house. Of course the fact that I don’t have munchkins or hard-working, dirt-trackin men in my house keeps the presence of a few shoes from making my floor impossible to clean.

2. What do you call them- flip flops, slippers, thongs, etc? Flip flops look like this. Slippers [or more likely called bedroom shoes] look like this. Thongs look like this. Just sayin’.

3. What song are you almost embarrassed to admit you know all the lyrics to? Ignition (Remix) by R. Kelly [of course now I’m singing this in my head. Is it better or worse than “Gimme Three Steps” …. hmmmmm you decide]

4. What is the best quality to have in a friend? Someone who will be there no matter what …

5. Do you know what you want for Christmas? My list is already growing. Washer/Dryer, Sofa, Bakeware, KitchenAid Mixer, Cupcake Carrier, New Tires, Etc.

 

1.   One thing that is completely superfluous, but that I could never give up is  [is this the place where I insert my precious Mountain Dew?] Hmmmm …. probably honestly my high-speed internet. I’m completely addicted. It’s not a necessity, but it’s a habit I just can’t quit.


2.  Standing in a hallway waiting for a class to let out makes me feel awkward.

3.  I can’t  tame elephants  without peanuts!

4.  A pan of brownies  is my favorite snack.

5.  Lately I’ve been running wide open. Life randomly got crazy/busy. Hmmmm … I’m sensing a pattern. When everyone is here, my life plods along. Leave me alone and boy howdy the days just fly [or are at least jam packed].

6.  If at first you don’t succeed  then God is probably closing a door. Step back and pray that He will give you either a better opportunity or a second chance. [This seems to be the case in my personal life at least]

7.  Fall is  right around the corner? What? Are you serious? [Go Dawgs!]

 

  1. I am an elephant trainer in disguise [or maybe I’m not].
  2. I have blisters on my baby toes. Oh shoes you will be the death of me! Why do I love you so?!?!
  3. The arrival of Georgia Football makes me wanna do a little jig (Don’t worry I’ll refrain …. or will I? 😉 )
  4. If the pig’s in the blanket I would seriously chow down.

 

Yes, yes, I know. Joyce would seriously say I was on drugs. To my knowledge I am not on any type of drugs [legal or illegal]. I’m just enjoying a ridiculously wonderful Friday! Hope you all have a great 3 day weekend!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flippin’ Frogs, It’s Friday!

  1. Jaclyn says:

    Bedroom shoes? I don’t think I’ve heard that colloquialism before! Is that a south thing?

  2. bench says:

    stopping over from Friday Fill In; liked reading all your answers! I would think it would be essential to have peanuts to train an elephant! I’m with you for the brownies; always a good snack! have a great weekend!

  3. haha loved the elephant taming technique!
    You rock! 😛

    Maybe you could come visit me too sometime..
    Have a nice weekend!

    mustbeliberating.blogspot.com

  4. Hilary says:

    You sound like you have the same love hate relationship with your shoes that I do. I love them all, but, man, do they hurt. Pigs in the blanket are my weakness!

Leave a Reply

