Let’s get our move on …

 

It’s official! I’m moving!

Today’s ten comes from a weekend of packing everything I own …

{1} You won’t need an item [ever in your 24 years of life] until you pack it at the BOTTOM of a very large box!

{2} Packing everything you own might actually pay relatively well if you’re a random money placer like me. [$20 and some Chic-fil-a gift cards!]

{3} What do you label a box that has a little bit of everything?

{4} After about the 5th box labeled “Misc”, you realize that labeling ALL the boxes Misc is a waste of time ….

{5} Remembering that after your last move back home you stored your dishes in a box, but where did you store the box?

{6} Finding box mentioned above in the storage shed out back covered in ladybug carcasses!

{7} Aunt T & Howie are going to come help me move!!!

{8} And did I mention … free stuff! [I love my family. They all heard “new house” and immediately started offering up furniture.]

{9} All the tables, desks, dressers, bookcases, etc in my room have surfaces! I know, I know. I was shocked too.

{10} My parents are about to inherit a storage room. If you know my parents, then you can probably see them attempting a happy dance.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s get our move on …

  1. Jamie says:

    {10} which should be promptly videotaped!

Leave a Reply

