Free Food Fridays are Fantastic ….

See what I did there? I just used a little alliteration. No big deal. I’m just super cool 🙂 Welcome to my crazy Friday of blog hops/link parties! Click the pictures to be transported to another land & join in!

1. Did you make any fun purchases this week? Sadly I’m in a “no spend” phase that will last until after I am confident that I will be able to make ends meet, so no new pretties for me.

2. If you could go to any musical concert, what would it be? Brantley Gilbert, Taylor Swift, Josh Abbott Band, ERIC CHURCH!!! ….. There are others, but if the magical genie made me pick ONE then it would definitely hands down be Mr. Church [the English one].

3. What is your least fav/ most fav house chore? LEAST: Bug cleanup [I was reminded of this when the crickets decided our house was their house. I can kill a cricket (and sometimes you just have to kill ’em), but to throw it away … well I kinda freak out a bit] MOST: Laundry believe it or not. It’s one of those mundane, do-it-in-your-sleep kind of deals, so it gives me time to think.

4. Would you prefer new appliances or clothes? Appliances! Mainly because I’m attempting to furnish a house. Clothes have been my main focus for about 3 years now. I’m set on those.

5. Miracle Whip or Mayo? Mayo, please & thank you.

1.   One of life’s most simple pleasures is free cupcakes.

2.  Demeaning behavior and blatant favoritism make me want to punch someone.

3.  I like  fried shrimp because it is quite yummy .

4.   Gazpacho   is a funny word.

5.  If I had to choose one beauty product to use for the rest of eternity it would be  my fresh complexion concealer. I’m not a big beauty product fan, but my concealer is a life saver.

6.  I’m happy that  tomorrow I start packing up my life.

7.  I would never eat chitlins. Country, I may be, but I just can’t bring myself to stomach those things.

1. I don’t remember what email I sent out last week. So, please be specific when you’re asking a question about something that happened before yesterday. [This is what I want to say sometimes ….]

2. I love a good fiddlin’ tune I can line dance to … No joke. The CDB is playing in my boss’ office (via iTunes not a live performance), and I’m tapping my toes and wishing I had the courage to just start two stepping across my office.

3. When I lose socks in the dryer, I think that there is probably a hungry monster living in my dryer …

4. My favorite snack to eat while watching t.v. is brownies a la mode.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Free Food Fridays are Fantastic ….

  1. oh, there is a hungry monster in everybody’s dryer!

    i got here through The little things we do. Nice blog! Maybe you could come visit me too sometime.

    Have a nice day!
    _______________________________________
    http://mustbeliberating.blogspot.com/

  2. Lucy says:

    Oh, I love Brownie a la mode!! I would love to hear about you two stepping in your office, that would brighten up a Friday for sure!!

  3. Beth Ann says:

    Brownies a la mode??? Oh my goodness—that sounds delicious about now!!! Hopping over from Hilary’s Friday Fill In’s! Nice to find you!

  4. Jamie says:

    CDB is gonna be nearby here next month. Weird!

  5. Brownies a la mode…..you just made me SO hungry!!

  6. those brownies sound so good!

    sorry it took me so long to visit… Damn Irene

Leave a Reply

