Thankful to Get My Jam On!

That’s right. Today is a day of gratitude. And a beautiful one at that.

Today I am thankful for a good report from my dentist.

I’m thankful for awesome dental insurance and the prospect of getting my fillings taken care of even with my LIMITED budget!

I’m thankful for mid-morning strolls through downtown Athens. [Even if I was totally lost …]

I’m thankful for the wonderful opportunities in my life.

I’m thankful for my new house [fingers still crossed since I haven’t ACTUALLY signed the lease yet].

I’m thankful for lunch dates with K.

I’m thankful that both she and Joyce love me unconditionally.

I’m thankful for my crazy family [the whole extended batch too].

I’m thankful for pizza and free vacations.

I’m thankful for 12 and Airman. Why they put up with me, I do not know. But I’m so grateful that they do!

I’m thankful that I work at Terry! Seriously best place ever! I love my job 🙂

I’m thankful for Silver Lining Cupcakes. Delicious!

But most importantly I’m thankful for love, grace, & mercy!

Now …. Let’s Jam!

Most of these are thanks to my boss’s iPod. I tend to jam to whatever he is playing for the day 🙂 And then a few come straight from my Tues/Thurs car jam sessions!

Heard It In A Love Song – Marshall Tucker Band

You Can’t Always Get What You Want – The Rolling Stones

For Everclear – Jerrod Niemann

Hey, Soul Sister – Train

Come Monday – Jimmy Buffett

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

