Monday Musings ….

 

{1} Monday Morning …

and I’m sitting at my desk watching the little ants crawl to class. They are not as chipper as they were last week. Being a student with a full-time job, their lack of enthusiasm amuses me. I hope my uber lack of enthusiasm tomorrow night amuses some random person who is still working at 7:00 PM.

{2} House Hunting

I know I haven’t spoken much about my hunt for the magic house. I’ve been quietly contemplating and searching. I have looked at countless houses and have dismissed them all. However, over the weekend I met a house that I truly adore. Will it be the one? Will we live happily ever after? You’ll have to wait and see.

{3} Sibling has flown the coop …

She hiked her way (ok ok so she actually DROVE) back to Tennessee this weekend. I miss her already. My sleep schedule is wacky and now I have to plan meals and put away clothes and wash clothes and do housework. BOOO! Sibling is living the high life in her little matchbox of a room. Soak it up, sibling, this is your last semester of freedom!

{4} Revival

This week is our summer/fall revival. Yesterday we kicked it off with our Homecoming service (and some delicious food). We dedicated our brand new building and listened to some great gospel music. David has been bringing sermons that hit home personally. I love that our revival services are directed at our church members (especially me it seems) and our need to be revived and become the messengers (and children) Christ would have us to be! Our messages up to now: Sunday Morning – Do not cease listening to instruction. Sin enters our lives whenever we step away from God. We do not have to seek sin. In order to abstain from sin, we must constantly be in communion with God. Sunday Night – LUKE 17:12-19 We as sinners are like lepers in biblical times. We have a disease that causes us to be unclean and separated from our Lord. The good news is that Jesus is a healer. He healed lepers, and he died to heal us!

{5} What? Mr. Vending Machine, is that you?

I’m pretty sure the vending machine on the 2nd floor is calling my name. I really think it wants me to come get a Snickers bar. Hmmmm …. I may not be strong enough to resist.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Musings ….

  1. Ruthie Hart says:

    Goodluck on the house hunt!!!

Leave a Reply

