What are you thankful for?

Eight days. Multiple “I screwed up” moments. Two sweet boys. And a few tears.

Today is rocky … but that doesn’t give me a right to be ungrateful. So let’s get to the thankful part.

 

I’m thankful for those two sweet boys who have always been some of the best friends a girl could ask for. They keep me sane when the world falls apart. Why they put up with me is a mystery, but I’m SOOOO thankful that they do.

I’m thankful for overpriced water in a bottle. Seriously, I am. It’s quite convenient.

I’m thankful for crazy days that are too busy for me to think.

I’m thankful for comfy dresses that can convert from office to classroom in no time flat 🙂

I’m thankful for the discovery of sugar cane. And that God chose to give us such a great gift!

And I’m super thankful for my wondiferous family and the best of friends.

 

Oh I nearly forgot to add some tunes ….

Without You Here – Eric Church

Joshua – Dolly Parton

Love is Like a Butterfly – Dolly Parton

Smoke A Little Smoke – Eric Church

Can you tell which two CD’s have been on REPEAT in my car?!?!

Have a great Thursday, y’all!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

