Random Tuesday …

{1} My dad is officially …

an ordained deacon in our church. The ordination ceremony last night was so sweet. I’m so proud of my dad. And I think I am more proud because he is so humble. A good bit of our ginormous familycame for the service so it was wonderful to be able to catch up with all of them. All three of my grandparents were there along with 3 of my aunts, 2 of my uncles, Howie, and Laugh-A-Minute (aka LAM). Of course by the end of the dessert social, I was rolling in laughter. After a rough week, it felt good to just let loose and laugh with my family. I’m so blessed to be a part of them.

{2} Hannah’s Getting Married!

Ok so that’s old news … but yesterday we hosted her bridal shower at the church. It went off without any major hitches. There was a personal tragedy in our church family that decreased the number of attendees, but everyone enjoyed themselves I do believe. And Hannah & Jimmy were both blanketed in love (and Crockpots)! I’d say that makes it a success. Pictures will be up soon. My camera battery died before the shower began so I’m waiting for Hannah to post them on FB.

{3} My bestest boy …

pretty much rocks my face off. I’ve been in a CRAPPY mood for the past 6 days. And the thought of driving to G-ville alone tonight has been bumming me out. And just when I thought my mood was NEVER gonna get better in swoops Mister Hero (aka Rick).

{4} School is back …

Tonight I’m indeed trekking to G-ville for not ONE but TWO classes. Two giant leaps closer to the U of GA! I’m sitting in my office listening to a couple of valley girls who make me want to shout how I’m so totally pumped about Social Problems and Consumer Economics. But I think I’ll try to refrain from such displays of emotion.

{5} Wimpy alcoholics …

Said it before. I’ll say it again. If you can’t deal with your problems sans alcohol, you is a wimp! [Don’t hate on the grammar. I do know better.] Wanna go out, have a little fun, drink a little? Not my gig, but I’m not going berate you. Wanna puke in my car or call me up crying/philosophizing due to a few drinks? I’m not gonna love it. Will probably tell you to bug off, but I’m not gonnacall you names. Tell me you HAD to drink because it was all just too much? I’m gonna laugh in your puny little face and call you a WIMP.

{6} Does this apply to me?

{7} Picantes …

is absolutely delicious but makes me very, very sleepy. Could I interest anyone in taking a couple of classes for me tonight so I can take a nap?

{8} I don’t like cats …

{9} Can we rewind to the beginning …

of summer? So I can buy and rock these babies!

{10} And finally …

Backup Hubby, can we steal this child?

{to put the minds of the freakeroutters at ease … No Backup Hubby & I are NOT baby snatchers! unless of course we couldn’t raise the HUGE amount of money needed to adopt … and then well I’ll you imagine what we might do ;]}


About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Tuesday …

  1. Debbie says:

    I was cracking up at your blog,your to funny and seem to have an amazing attitude towards life. I love it!! Keep up the good work. And I’m sure you will do the 30 before you’re 30!
    http://trescherechattel.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

