Quit tilting the world, kid.

{1} Ouch! I pissed off my teeth.

So apparently I upset my teeth while I was sleeping last night. Now they are violently protesting me functioning. Which ultimately means that breakfast will be delayed this morning and that I will be insanely jealous of all the bums I know today.

{2} Hibachi es muy delicioso!

I have good ol’ hibachi leftovers for lunch today. Fried rice and shrimp floating in yellow sauce is as close to perfection as I’m gonna get today.

{3} Lawnmowers …

Le Señor called me earlier to tell me [in his excited voice] that he got a new lawnmower. I, of course, was sufficiently thrilled (apparently) all while shaking my inner head and thinking  …. boys and their toys 🙂

{4} Last Family Dinner of the Summer

We all gathered around my Grandma’s table for the last Sunday dinner of the summer. Baby Cousin & B are headed all the way down to the far away kingdom of Valdosta this week. And Sibling will take off for the hills of Tennessee next week. Which will leave Newbie (aka Howie) & Me to hold down the fort at the kids table … Of course we all had a great time goofing off and chowing down 🙂 Family is indeed a beautiful thing.

{5} Back to School

In 3 days, I’ll register for fall classes. And in 7 days, I’ll be a student once again. Of course that’s only AFTER I go hunt down a new parking pass and beg, plead, and sell my firstborn for the classes I need. Ah the joys of a non-traditional student! {Insert a moment to be grateful for the opportunity to continue my education paid in full by the university}

Have a Great Week, Y’all!


About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

