Until the End of Time …

“Come take my hand
I won’t let you go
I’ll be your friend
I will love you so, deeply
I will be the one to kiss you at night
I will love you until the end of time”

Beyonce

This week started off a bit rough, but I have put on my optimistic hat today to bring you “What I’m Loving Wednesday”. Go join up with Jamie and share what YOU’RE loving!

Today I’m loving that it’s my Daddy’s birthday.

My daddy is my hero, my sounding board, my best friend, my protector, my comic relief, and the greatest man I know. I’m so blessed to be his daughter. And I love him very much. Happy 53rd birthday, Daddy!

I’m loving Greek mythology. I want to eat it up like chocolate today. Thanks, Linda!

I’m loving the security I have in the knowledge that our God is in charge of all things. And all things work together for the good of those who love the Lord. [even if we can’t see it]

I’m loving that registration day is a week away. I’ll be back in school before I know it.

I’m loving that Le Señor is home. Not loving the way that that came about, but it’s nice having him back home.

I’m loving that DB #12 is a gullible but sweet man. It’s hard to find a good-hearted man. Too bad he’s a bum and he turns my brain to mush (not in a good way).

I’m loving my sister’s Betty Crockerness.

I’m loving the mud pie we whipped up in honor of Dad’s birthday.I’m loving that today is flip flop day.

I’m loving that the carpet is coming out of my PhD office today!

I’m loving that I don’t have to work outside today 🙂

I’m loving my (relatively) new Charlotte Russe bandage skirts.

I’m loving this blog and all you lovely readers.

And of course I’m loving the Lord, my awesome family, super cool friends, Le Señor, and the amazing people God has sent into my life in the past year 🙂

{one} what was one thing that you valued when you were a kid?

Independence. My parents are awesome, loving, caring people who at times were a bit smothering. I always loved my bits of independence.

{two} what was your favorite (+ least favorite) subject in school?

English was hands down my favorite. My mother instilled a love of literature in me at an early age, and I’ve been devouring books ever since. My least favorite would be Algebra. I just never got the hang of all that jazz.

{three} do you remember your first love?

Aw. My first puppy love is still the one I attribute my whole dating philosophy to. He was a kid with skills (lol aka a little playa). I thought he was the greatest. Looking back, I know much better …. But he grew up to be a great husband and father. He and his wife are perfect for each other and both very blessed. My first real love was a man I’ll never forget. We broke each other’s hearts again and again. But in the end he wasn’t meant to be my last love ….

{four} what one pet would you love to have?

A great big puppy dog!

{five} would you rather live in the country or in the city?

Country. Hands down. I love my section of the boondocks because we’re only about 10 miles from civilization and 30 miles from a college town. But I live between horses and chickens and cows. Ah peaceful country!

{six} what do you love about blogging?

Being able to put my feelings down on “paper”. It’s always been my stress reliever. And I love all the people I have been able to meet through this blog.

{seven} what is the first website you visit everyday?

M-F: UGA.EDU

Weekends: Facebook or WordPress or Pinterest

{eight} will you or have you joined google+?

I have not. I probably will long after it’s no longer cool.

{nine} what is your favorite scent of candle/air freshener?

Anything fruity or vanilla.

{ten} how would you describe your style?

Comfortable and classy.

via

via

via

via

via

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Until the End of Time …

  1. shopannies says:

    yes I so agree with your blogging philosphy come see me at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

  2. Happy birthday to your dad! And those are awesome pins – especially the pup’s booty lol!

  3. I see a Carson Newman hat! One of my friends went there for a while. Do you live in Tennessee?

Leave a Reply

