Thank you for Tunes!

My sister is leaving this afternoon for a quick overnight trip to Atlanta with her NMBC peeps. Thankfully, I have big plans (haha) with Mom tonight. Think Home Depot and fast food …. Now let’s get cracking on the thankfulness.

 

Today, I’m thankful for sunshine (yes I know the temperatures are soaring but the sunshine always makes me feel better).

I’m thankful that I get to be a complete bed hog tonight!

I’m thankful for the DB’s that double as friends when push comes to shove.

I’m thankful for my legs itching because it means they are healing.

I’m thankful for a sweet boy who embraces my negativity.

I’m thankful for my stereotypical male attributes. (HAHA! I know you’re all shocked and a tad bit creeped out, but don’t worry I didn’t mean it like THAT…)

I’m thankful for co-workers who make me laugh.

I’m thankful for my friends who are surviving at Fin Aid.

I’m thankful for NMBC for all that they mean to Sibling.

I’m thankful that even on not so good weeks my life is still filled to overflowing with blessings.

And of course I’m thankful to the Lord for the people He sent into my life to surround me with love.

 

Now … Let’s Jam!

Ronnie Dunn –  Cost of Livin

Steve Holy – Love Don’t Run

Rodney Atkins – Take a Back Road

Waylon Jennings – Wrong

Ronnie McDowell – Older Women

(stuck in my head! thanks, LHR)

 

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

