My Weekend in a Nutshell

Oh, Monday. I have not missed you. Not even a little bit.

And since I cannot think positively about today, I will instead give you a recap of my weekend.

{Friday Night}

Mom, Sibling, and I went out for a little Chic-fil-a and shopping. We hit up a few clothing stores for Mom to spend her birthday money, and then bebopped on over to Bed, Bath, and Beyond for a little wedding shower shopping. We ended the night at my favorite place (Wal-Mart) and chilled out at the house getting ready for …..

{Saturday}

Early Saturday morning, we loaded up a bus load of teenagers and took off to the sweet little town of Helen, GA. We then handed them each a pink intertube and set them loose on the Chattahoochee River. I’m sure the people of Helen will never be the same 🙂 We all enjoyed our jaunt down the “Hooch” and came back with tons of stories of people we met on the river. After a quick change we headed towards home and stopped outside of Cornelia for some good ol’ Zaxby’s chicken. We finally pulled into the church parking lot at 4:00 PM. I managed to make it home and immediately crashed on the couch. At which point I decided these youth trips make me feel awful old! [Also, I look like a cherry tomato and hurt like crazy]

{Sunday}

Sunday morning, Le Señor and I visited Mount Carmel Baptist Church. And thoroughly enjoyed the service. It was definitely a Spirit filled congregation who didn’t feel the need to put God on a time schedule. The choir was awesome, and we felt like we were truly at home. The people were friendly and kind. And as we left, Le Señor made the comment that he may have found his church. I have to admit I’m itching to go back myself. I love my church and all the people who are a part of it, but that doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate a great worship service at another church as well.

We left church and headed to Dairy Queen for lunch (or a milkshake depending on who you’re asking). We drove around getting acquainted with Cornelia and then headed to my favorite store to pick up some groceries. Being a work around the clock bachelor means he only eats quick food. It makes me sad. Reminds me of being a poor college student. Maybe one day I will open up a business where I cook daily meals for people who are too busy to cook. Think I could make any money? Probably not. I’m too much like my father. After our jaunt to the newly renovated (and slightly confusing) WM of Cornelia, we headed back to the farm for a little R&R.

And by 5:00, I was back home at BCBC setting up the sound system and powerpoint for the youth praise band’s set. We had a great evening service. And a wonderful sermon about Ephesians 1:5. It centered on adoption. A topic that was fresh on my heart yesterday. My grandparents visited our church last night as well, so that was a blessing. After church, Sibling and I headed home to heat up some Chicken Pot Pie (Grandma’s recipe) which was delicious. Then we all crashed on the couches for family chill time.

Overall, I would say it was honestly a wonderful weekend. And I’m certain next weekend will be EVEN better!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

