Let’s Get Crazy!

I thought about writing something meaningful and deep this weekend. And then I laughed. This is NOT a deep and meaningful weekend. Today I’m on the Chattahoochee River with a whole passel of teenagers. If we all make it back, then it will be a miracle.

So, in honor of doing crazy things (like taking teenagers anywhere down the river!), today is officially crazy day on this here blog. (Well, hello, hick Annie!) First off we will discuss dragons. The idea of mystical creatures fascinates me. Where did we come up with the idea of dragons, zombies, vampires, and unicorns, etc? I’m sure someone just made them up one day and passed the story along and next thing you know we had a “Mr. Webb-cleans-his-glasses-with-his-underwear” on our hands. Regardless, I think I like dragons and unicorns, but I could certainly do without zombies and vampires. (Remind me one day to tell you how I was into vampires before it was cool to be into vampires!)

^^^^ I had a figurine JUST LIKE this one when I was younger!!!

Secondly, I have big plans for myself when I turn 90. If you know me, then you’re already in on them. If not, then you should probably get to know me. I don’t think I’ll be posting them on this blog because it’s a little too public for such discussions. However, I will say that this is the hair style and color I expect to be rocking at 90.

Speaking of hair, I found a gray one the other day. And was mildly excited. My first thought was thank goodness I was in my mid 20’s before my first gray hair presented itself. And then my second thought was maybe this will make people think I’m not a teenager. Haha. But teenager reminds me that I do believe my teenagers are the culprits behind that gray hair!

^^^ Would this dress make me look like Lucille Ball, Minnie Mouse, or a pinup girl?

On an unrelated note, I have discovered that the demise of dinosaurs was most likely the invention of barbeque sauce …

Now it’s nearly time for me to wrap this up, but I have to leave y’all with this. I hope you’re all familiar with the “Keep Calm” signs. If not, go here to see the original. Or here to see some variations. This is by far my personal favorite variation. Have a great weekend!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

