If you wonder about the spell I’m under …

“Oh, it’s a beautiful thing
Don’t think I can keep it all in
I just gotta let you know
What it is that won’t let me go

It’s your love
It just does somethin’ to me
It sends a shock right through me
I can’t get enough
And if you wonder
About the spell I’m under
It’s your love

Tim McGraw

It’s a lovely, lovely day! A lovely day to share the things I love.

Today, I’m loving SRG meetings. No, seriously, I am.

I’m loving lunch dates with my dad.

I’m loving Charlotte Russe heels (I don’t let myself love anything more expensive than those :])I’m loving late night chats with le Señor (though I’m not loving not making it up on time in the mornings).

I’m loving sketchy Google searches and today’s GoogleArt.

I’m loving that this weekend is the last trip for Summer 2011!

I’m loving my crazy, awesome sibling.

And house hunting.

And of course I’m loving Christ and the family/friends/people with whom He has blessed me.

{one} what is your dream job?

A part time one with awesome co-workers! Or being able to own my own business (and not have to do the business-y side)

{two} how many best friends do you have?

I throw this term around loosely. Honestly I have about 6 super close friends. No one tops the list over the others besides the sibling (but that’s because she and I have the same blood). In no particular order they are: Wifey, Sibling, Airman, Le Señor, CP & Rick.

{three} what’s the longest road trip you’ve ever taken?

When I was younger, we took a family road trip to Las Vegas (with many a detour through my parents’ old stomping grounds). From GA to Nevada is a LONG way!

In recent years, the longest road trip during which I’ve been a participating driver would have to be the NYE trip to Shreveport. That was a disastrous and crazy trip.

{four} if you had to do one single thing every day for the next year, what would it be?

Eat. Maybe because it’s nearly lunch time, but all I can think is FOOD!!! And hey a girl’s gotta eat right? And in my family, eating is known as a hobby.

{five} what’s one story your family always tells about you?

I don’t have one. No, seriously. I have a story on every member of my family. And they all tell stories on each other religiously, but try as we might none of us can remember a good story on me. I’m witty and quirky, but apparently none of my quips or actions are funny enough to be epitomized in story form.

{six} how did your parents pick your name?

I’m not sure how the actual name picking process went. However, I do know that I was given the name “Annie” because it is a family name and in tribute to my Grandma Sue and two of my great-grandmothers. My dad gave me the name “Shannon” because a family he knew down the road had a little girl named Shannon, and he liked the name.

{seven} what’s the one thing that scares you more than anything?

Not being able to make ends meet. Losing the people I love.

{eight} are you a good cook?

I certainly didn’t used to be, but I can say that I’ve gotten MUCH better at it. And these days I actually ENJOY cooking which I think is more important than being good at it. Though Sibling & Le Señor both seem to like my cooking ….

{nine} where do you see yourself in 20 years?

To quote my teenagers … oh my gosh I’ll be old then!

Married? Kids? Closer to retirement? I don’t know. I’m not really into 20 year plans.

{ten} what’s your best childhood memory?

Daddy telling us bedtime stories and being so dead tired he’d fall asleep in the middle of the story. Sibling and I would have to shake him awake to finish the story.

Time for a new link up!! I’m gonna love this one. Go link up with Michelle to share your Pinterest finds 🙂 Wanna follow me on Pinterest? Click here.

I have a bucket that would be almost perfect displayed like this!

Too bad I already have a headboard :[

Spray paint = My new love!

My two favorite things. Chalkboards & Spray Paint. I’m in love!

I want this sink! (and this kitchen too)

What post would be complete without awesome shoes! I love the hint of color on these.

Love the color of these!!

Well I’m out for the day 🙂 Have a great Wednesday and hit up all the lovely ladies who hosting today’s link ups!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If you wonder about the spell I’m under …

  1. Great pins! My fav is the chandeliers which I’m repining.

    Bella Vida by Letty
    Have a great day.

  2. Trish says:

    Oh I love the second last pic of shoes! tooo cute!
    Happy Wednesday!

  3. Cait says:

    great pics girl 🙂 love your blog by the way! xo

  4. Amy Rene says:

    Love all those shoes you have! so cute 🙂

    and I really love that chalkboard headboard!

    {I’m hosting a giveaway & would love to see you there! amyrenepowell.com}

Leave a Reply

