In search of a new Friday song …

1. If you knew your best friend’s spouse was cheating on her or him, would you tell her (him)?

Sticky Sticky.

I’m definitely gonna have to ask my bestie her stance on this BEFORE she gets married. But of course my best friend is wee bit paranoid and would probably flip out if I mentioned the possibility of her future husband ever cheating …. Crazy girl, but I love her 🙂

But I digress. To tell or not to tell? If it’s me in the “hubby’s cheating” position and you in the “best friend position”, don’t tell me. I don’t wanna know. And I won’t hold it against you when I find out.

2. Soda in a can or a bottle?

I like my Mountain Dew anyway I can get it. From a can it’s strong enough to take my head off and must be drunk ice cold. From a bottle it can be drunk at any temperature and is more likely to keep the fizz longer. Both have pros and cons.

However, if I’m choosing favorites then it’s definitely gonna be MD straight from the fountain. Currently I’m partial to Taco Bell or QT, but that may be because fountain MD is hard to find in the “Coca-Cola” region.

3. What do you wash first, hair or body?

I start with my body (though it’s quite likely that this is counterproductive).

Then I soap up my tresses and scrub my scalp. Then after I rinse out all the dirt that was in my hair. I have to wash everything again. (see I told you it was counterproductive)

I really should switch it up … but old habits die hard. And this way I get twice as clean 🙂

4. What advice would you give to any new mama?

I wouldn’t. For the simple reason that I am not a mama.

5. What is your best hangover remedy?

Having been hangover free for 24 years, I have exactly ZERO hangover remedies.

 

 

1.   I am a (morning, evening, middle of the day person) middle of the night kind of person. I’m happiest when the sun sinks low and the streetlights come on. Not that we have streetlights in the boondocks, but you get the point.

2.  My favorite Pandora stations are  Laura Bell Bundy, Horse Feathers, Secondhand Serenade, & Eric Church. Of course, my favorite way to listen to my Pandora stations is to set them all on a QuickMix and listen to whatever randomly pops up.
3.  3 of my “must-have” songs for a road trip playlist are Joe Diffie’s “Cold Budweiser and a Sweet Tater”, Laura Bell Bundy’s “Giddy On Up”, and Corey Smith “If I Could Do It Again”
4.  My favorite pattern is stripes or polka dots. I’m very picky and traditional in my pattern choices.
5.  My favorite perfume is   still Pink by Victoria Secret. I need a new one ….
6.  Rules are  things you choose to follow or not follow based on the consequences attached to them.
7.  My most overused phrase or punctuation is “Ding Dang”, or the strange little “sign” hand gesture I have picked up this week, or putting “le” in front of everyday words.
About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

