Ten on a Tuesday: Summer Fun Edition

Summer is quickly coming to a screeching halt. I can feel August bearing down on me and before I know it the kids’ll be back in school, then le sibling will be gone, and I’ll be super busy learning new things. So, today I’m dedicating my ten to

“Things I Still Want To Do This Summer”

1 – Go to a beach for a mini shopping trip before le sibling goes back to TN. Of course if she goes with my dear wife later this week then I’ll just equip her with the funds to pick up a few skirts …

2 – Hit up a farmer’s market. I have issues with Saturday mornings. I would much rather sleep them away.

3 – Go tubing. I can say this because it’s already in the schedule 😉

4 – Get ice cream! I swear I haven’t had DQ since spring. I’m going to go into DT’s REAL soon.

5 – Have a picnic. On Herty Field, on the quad, at the farm, at the park, or in my front yard. I don’t care. I just think picnics are the best kind of fun.

[^^^ I gave up on finding an actual picnic picture because apparently nowadays people move all their furniture outside and hijack all the pillows from the bed AND the couch to have a picnic. Picnic to me means “you+me+basket+blanket”.]

6 – Catch some lightning bugs. What’s summer without lightning bug chasing?

7 – Bake chocolate chip cookies or something equally yummy.8 – Don my swimsuit at least once more (for a water related activity not just for the heck of it).9 – Spend time downtown before the students flood Athens again.

10 – Take a nap in the sunshine. Skin cancer be hanged!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

