Dumbbutts, Trucks, & Grills …. Oh My!

{1} Moving is for the birds.

Two weekends of moving parties has made me want to put off my own. I would definitely prefer to schedule my moving party sometime OTHER than the middle of a Georgia summer. However, if I met the perfect house today and was given the chance to move tomorrow, I’d do it in a heartbeat. Maybe I could even rope some friends into helping me 😉

{2} I like big trucks, and I cannot lie.

‘Tis true. If DB #12’s truck suddenly goes missing, I did not steal it. Of course I’ll have to rehearse my statement about having no recollection of the events or actions of which I am being accused. Seriously, though, I had the opportunity to drive around in DB #12’s truck Saturday, and now I want one [see here]. His F150 drives like a dream, and I look darn good in it! If the gas needle didn’t fall so fast, I’d definitely put it on the TOP of my “next car to buy” list!

{3} I might have control issues.

This has been established due to my intense paranoia when riding on ATV’s or in vehicles operated by someone OTHER than me. I originally chalked my “Oh-My-Gah-I’m-Gonna-Die” attitude up to pure wimpiness but have since decided that if I were driving said car/truck/four-wheeler/etc I’d be flying like a race car driver and LOVING it! Hence the reason I do believe that I may have a few minor control issues. (Le Señor is reading this going “Duh, girl, I’ve been telling you that you’re a control freak FOREVER”.)

{4} Love is spelled “G-R-I-L-L” in my book.

Currently, I’m lusting after the pork chops that will be grilled up and waiting for me when I get home tonight. Yum! There’s nothing better than food cooked on the grill in the summertime. When I host my own housewarming party (which I know is practically immoral in the book of Southern etiquette), if you want to give me a grill (and a man to work it) I would definitely move you right up into the “Best Friend of All Time” spot.

{5} You turn my brain to mush ….

and not in a good way. I have spent a good deal of time with DB #12 this weekend. And I swear to goodness that man’s lack of vocabulary and intense stupidity disregard for common sense make me stupider the longer I’m around him. I think he’s secretly a zombie in disguise. He is turning my brain to mush, so he can drink it as a slushie. I realize that this sounds super harsh, but it’s a fact [not my opinion] (well it may be sorta my opinion ….. but I’m not alone). And just because I know le sibling LOVES it I’m inserting the zombie song for your listening pleasure.

{6} The search begins again …

Movie night is rolling around again, and I need a G-rated movie that teenagers won’t throw a hissy fit about. I’m beginning to think this is nearly impossible. However, if you know of ANY decent movies, I’d appreciate your input. In the end, I’ll just force them to watch whatever I can get my hands on which is why they love me dearly.

[^^^ I’m using this signature in honor of the rain we’re NOT going to get :)]

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dumbbutts, Trucks, & Grills …. Oh My!

  1. I love unpacking when I move. The actual packing and moving it not fun.

Leave a Reply

