Love in the First Degree

“I once thought of love as a prison
A place I didn’t want to be
So long ago I made a decision
To be footloose and fancy free
But you came and I was so tempted
To gamble on love just one time
I never thought that I would get caught
It seemed like a perfect crime

Baby, you left me defenseless
I’ve only got one plea
Lock me away inside of your love
And throw away the key
I’m guilty of love in the first degree

I thought it would be so simple
Like a thousand times before
I take what I wanted and just walk away
But I never made it to the door
Now babe I’m not begging for mercy
Go ahead and throw the book at me
If loving you’s a crime
I know that I’m as guilty as a [girl] can be”

– Alabama

Time to shake off the funk and get back to my life blog! And there’s no better way to do that than with some good ol’ fashioned loving!

Today … I’m loving all the awesome changes going on around me.

I’m loving home and the feeling of belonging.

I’m loving my red nail polish.

I’m loving Psalm 28:7. I think a cool art piece with this verse will definitely find a place in the magic house.

I’m loving new recipes. Especially this one and this one.

I’m loving Rolo’s. They’re probably my most favorite candy ever!

I’m loving Mexican food.

And my new purse!

I’m loving summer evenings and quiet days.

But most of all I’m loving God and the people He put in my life.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love in the First Degree

  1. Jen says:

    Rolo’s are the BEST!

Leave a Reply

