Miscellany Monday

{1} Impossible

Alice Kingsley: Sometimes I believe in as many as six impossible things before breakfast.
The Mad Hatter: That is an excellent practice.

-via imdb

I have had this quote in my head since Friday. I pretty much love it. I have no logical explanation for this love. It’s just a fantastical unexplainable feeling based on a super awesome movie and a few beautiful lines. I’m such a sucker for words ;]

{2} Blue

Forgive the cell phone picture. Apparently I never break out my real camera anymore. Are you loving the blue nails? I think I am. I’ll tell you what I’m definitely loving. I’m loving that this color is completely opaque in one coat and that it dries super fast. I’m still living in the dark ages of nail color so this is super impressive to me. Also, I’m loving that Jamie picked this color. It was the perfect one to start off this week. And Lila and I matched Sunday morning. Can’t get much better than an adorable pint-sized twin!

{3} Brownie Covered Oreos

Since my camera is in hiding there are no photos of this latest recipe. If there are any left when I get home tonight, I’ll update with photos. [Don’t hold your breath.] However, I’m in love with (apparently I’m in a super loving mood today) this new recipe. Brownie Covered Oreos. Super simple but super yummy recipe. Sibling says it grows on you, so you have to eat a few ;]

{4} Happy Birthday, Joyce!

No, Joyce doesn’t read my blog. I’m not sure she even knows what a blog is, but I still must post a shout out to one of my best friends. Joyce took a chance on a college dropout with little work experience 3 years ago. She fought for me and loved me. She made my first big girl job absolutely amazing. She became my best friend along the way. Without her I wouldn’t be where I am today. But more than that she’s a fantastic, loving, caring lady. A wonderful grandmother. A bit of a sight. A strong (slightly crazy) beautiful woman who I love dearly and who is “36” years young today ;]. Happy Birthday, Joyce!

{5} No Fireworks

It has finally sunk in that this will be our first Fourth of July without fireworks at Bishop Park. I’m on the verge of tears just thinking about it. Apparently, I’m a creature of habit. I love July 4th. And it’s just not the same without fireworks. Anyone in the Athens area know where I can find a firework display the weekend of the 4th?

{6} Blessings

I was a generous child. I never had to worry where my next meal would come from or whether or not I would have a roof over my head, so I freely gave all my money away. Sunday morning during our lesson on generosity I realized that as I grew up I lost some of that. With no backup plan I became fearful that if I gave away my money I wouldn’t be able to pay the bills or eat. But the truth is that I still don’t have to worry where my next meal will come from or whether nor I will have a roof over my head because God provides all things. The money I make is not mine but His, and He would have me freely give it away. So, here’s to answering God’s call and generously meetingthe needs of others (even if not by monetary means)!

{7} Rare but Beautiful

This Monday is off to a truly lovely start (no green slime here!). Mondays that are truly delightful are rare beauties. The start of a new work week for me is usually a bit stressful. It’s a sudden end to my natural laziness and a push for productivity that I’m usually not feeling at 8:00 AM on Monday morning. However, today I’m checking things off my list. I’ve only screwed up twice. I won my fight with the copy machine. And I started the day with brownies. I think today is definitely going to be a wonderful day. After all in the words of a delightful man, “Today is a wonderful day to have a wonderful day!”

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

