Gratitude and Golden Oldies

I’m not grateful nearly enough these days. Life is a wonderful adventure, but I seem to be taking it for granted. Time to shake off the funk and get thankful.

Today, I’m thankful for electricity. Ours was on the fritz this morning and NOT having electricity always reminds me how thankful I am that I live in a country that can’t imagine living without it.

I’m thankful for the job God provided for me. I know that in this economy that was a blessing beyond belief. Jobs are hard to come by so to be able to find a job as wonderful as this one was obviously the work of God alone.

I’m thankful for the truth of God’s unfailing love. I’m thankful for the clarity He has given. I’m thankful that He placed me in a Christian family so that I could be raised on the truth of His word.

I’m thankful for my friends. I may not have many but the ones I do have are fantastic.

I’m thankful for zucchini bread. My newest addiction.

I’m thankful for my curls inherited straight from my Grandma Sue.

I’m thankful for the rain and our leaky windows/doors.

I’m thankful for my high maintenance sibling who I love dearly.

I’m so thankful for all the blessings in my every day life. And I’m thankful that I know the One from whom all blessings flow!

On the Road Again – Willie Nelson

Rainbow Stew – Merle Haggard

Dang Me – Roger Miller

White Lightning – George Jones

Hey Good Lookin – Hank Williams

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude and Golden Oldies

  1. thanks for linking up again! this was a great post! Loving all that you’re thankful for 🙂

Leave a Reply

