Miscellany Monday

{1} Bible School

That’s right. Bible school week is upon us. We’re breaking in the youth shack right 🙂 Brand new air conditioner thanks to Mike. Awesome praise music thanks to Megan, Jake, and the sibling. And relatively few glitches thanks to all the peeps who worked tirelessly to get this show on the road. I think we’re gonna have an awesome week for sure. I’m enjoying time spent with the teenagers. Let’s hope this enthusiasm makes it through the week.

{2} Mexicans

If you were there, then you get it. If you weren’t then you should have been there. Ah the joys of good ol’ inside jokes. Working with my crazy teens makes me feel young again. And sometimes I even feel somewhat cool. Go figure.

{3} Tybee Island

Friday morning I will be packing my bag and flying (under the speed limit of course) down to the coast. A great way to unwind from a crazy, busy week of vacation bible school. Seafood, sunshine, sand, waves, and family time!

{4} Productivity

In half a day today, I have accomplished more than I managed to get accomplished all week last week. I love days when I don’t constantly run into brick walls.

“I love it when a plan comes together!” – Hannibal

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in miscellany monday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miscellany Monday

  1. Hope your VBS goes well. It’s great that you work with teens. Hold on to feeling “cool” for just a bit longer cuz it fades fast. I know I’m a mom of teens! Ha! Thanks for letting me know a bit about your world.

Leave a Reply

