Wee Bit Wednesday

In all my excitement to think of things that I was definitely loving today even though my brain went on vacation, I totally forgot about  Wee Bit Wednesday. Not to worry though I will remedy this RIGHT NOW. For all the rest of you forgetful kiddos, go link up with Leigh Ashley for some fun.

{one} what profession have you always admired?

Firefighters. My dad is a firefighter and my hero. So, I’ve always thought they were some of the bravest men and women in the world. Of course I also admire that while they can be all business while running into a burning building, they can be complete goofballs at the station.

Military. Two of my closest friends joined the military some time after our high school days. I was an AF girlfriend for awhile and through their lives I have really begun to admire the men and women who serve our country in a whole new way. I also admire the families of all service members. That’s a tough job in and of itself. I think one of the main things I admire about men and women in the military is their fierce sense of pride and patriotism. Nine out of ten of them believe firmly in their cause no matter what. I think that’s amazing!


{two} what would the title of your memoir/biography be if it was written today?

“Perfect is No Fun: The Story of How I Fell in Love with Imperfection” Porter said that to me once, and I think it is stuck with me forever now. It pretty much sums up my attitude. Of course I suck at being succinct so I just had to add my own subtitle 🙂


{three} how far do you commute to work?

25 miles. one way. but it’s oh so worth it!


{four} are your earlobes attached or detached?

Detached.


{five} do you eat the unpopped kernels of popcorn at the bottom of the bag?

Nope. I’m a picky popcorn eater. If they’re not completely popped, I throw them back like fish that are too little to be worth catching.


{six} what is the strangest gift you’ve ever received?

Oh the choices! I think the winner is definitely The Man Tamer. I no longer have this gift, so I’ll attempt to find a depiction via Google. Mine was handmade by a friend of mine and came with a lifetime warranty. I probably should have held on to that thing, but at times it was WAY too tempting to put it to good use.

[I couldn’t find any pictures even close to it. Basically it was a giant wood mallet made out of a tree (obviously because it was wood). It was about a 2 feet long. And the beat down part was about as big as when I make a circle using BOTH my hands. That sucker was wicked awesome, but also totally strange!]


{seven} what is one tv show that you wish hadn’t been cancelled?

Ack. Questions like this are why I should watch more TV. All my favorite shows are still on the air, so I don’t really have an answer for this one.


{eight} what is something that you are saving money for right now?

A new place.


{nine} what hobby would you like to take up?

Crafting, baking, cake decorating, photography, exercise. I’m all about some hobbies! I always bite off more than I can chew 🙂


{ten} how many times a year do you get really dressed up?

Formalwear? It’s been years since I’ve had on a formal dress. My last prom would be my guess and that was 6 years ago. But I do get all dolled up (semi-formal of course) a few times a year for good reasons like recitals, graduations, birthday dinners, etc. Or sometimes for no good reason at all. I like to be really cutesy, girly occasionally just for the heck of it.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wee Bit Wednesday

  1. Sarah says:

    TOTALLY agree about the military. Am an Army sig other and while the military life isn’t easy, I couldn’t be prouder of all the service men and women we know and love. Hooah! (okay, I just went over the edge a little there).

Leave a Reply

