Milestone: Acceptance!

I answered the phone tonight. Hate me if you want. Tell me I’m crazy. I’ll understand. But it was the right time for that step. We talked. And I thought, “Gosh, why did I think I was missing something?” That’s probably mean. But, seriously, I think I can be his friend. Am I crazy? Oh, yeah. Stupid? Probably. Am I going to go hang out with him anytime soon? Heck, no! But can I be the one he calls to chat with when he’s bored? Sure why not. The truth is that I get what I need from some other very special people in my life which makes friendly chatting and banter so much easier. It does help that I listen to him now and think, “Gosh, sometimes I’m so blindly stupid.” Honestly, I’m glad he saw the light for me. I’m thankful he ended it because I know I couldn’t have. I couldn’t have gotten here if he hadn’t had the balls to break my heart. I’m super thankful for that. It’ll definitely make my list this week 🙂

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Le Saga. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

