One Day Early

Today is one of those mixed-up, messed up, muddled up days. I’m struggling today and the weather is overcast, but here at the office it’s the anniversary of my hire date (3 years!) and the day to celebrate my birthday. How can I not be happy about that? Let me show you how awesome my co-workers are. First off, I walk into my office and BAM!This awesome banner (which we pass around) greets me! I always forget it’s going to be there so it makes me smile! This sweet card is lying on my keyboard. Thanks, OSFA!And in my chair is a “little” gift from the best boss ever! This little bag is jam-packed!With this ….And this … And this …And lots of this …She rocks! Then the sneaky snake tricks me into a surprise presentation of my 3 year certificate. Hard to believe I’ve been at OSFA for 3 years now. Wow. Time flies. My day has steadily gotten even more mixed up. However, great things have happened throughout the day. Like this little cutie pie who was delivered to my office.Aren’t my parents awesome? The ladies in my office all want to be adopted by parents. For reals. Also, it was brought to my attention by a little birdie [you know who you are ;)] that I’m leaving out some of the best presents I’ve gotten. So, let’s back up. This is my new life saver. No joke. I’m addicted. It makes merging safe again.And how awesome is it that I have a man who knows how to make me smile like crazy. What can I say, I’m a practical kind of girl … who just happens to like things that sparkle.^^^ Isn’t it gorgeous?!?! Did I mention that I’m spoiled rotten? Well, I am. And you can thank this hottie for making me that way. Oh and you’d have to blame these crazy people too. Heaven knows, they can spoil!Stay tuned for the rest of the day before excitement and the run down of my actual birthday!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Birthday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

