Did I mention …

that I’m counting down to my birthday? Oh, I did? A few million times? My bad. Can you tell I’m a fanatic about my birthday? I love feeling special for a whole week! My family totally spoils me like that. So, I mentioned that the purple bag made it’s first appearance on Monday. Well, it returned on Tuesday with these adorable earrings!Have I mentioned that my mom is the magic behind the purple bag? Well, she is. That’s important because today the rest of my family got in on the gift giving. I should first tell you that today really sucked. Seriously sucked! As I was flying out the door (late as usual), I happened upon a little bag on the table. Inside, I found this.Post it Notes & the gadgets to hang my “frame” when I finish with it! All from my sweet daddy. Score! Sadly, my day went downhill from there, but of course when I hopped in the car this afternoon there sat the purple bag! Filled with awesomesauce.See? It doesn’t get much more awesome than that. Sugar, sugar, sugar! Then when we got to the house, Mom spotted a package in my car. I love packages! So I was as giddy as a schoolgirl. When I pulled it out, I realized it was from my super cool sibling. Two years in a row she has sent me a birthday gift! I’m so proud of her. I opened it up to find ANOTHER countdown with these cute cards!And a gift for today! BTW, I’m pretty sure my sister took her wrapping paper saving skills straight from my mom because I’m certain that the gifts are wrapped in paper from a gift she got on Valentine’s Day! Anyhoo, inside the happy heart day paper was this sweet book (which made my cry a little).Overall, today was filled with sweet surprises from some of the greatest people in my life. And I am so thankful for each and every one of them! Now there is a little pink bag mocking me … It says “Open Thursday”. I’m going to have to sleep fast …..

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Birthday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

