Tennessee: Day 2

Today I was a slacker so there are no photos. We had the opportunity to attend church at New Market Baptist with June which was truly a blessing. Then we headed back to the cabin for fried chicken and a nap. After an afternoon of chilling out, we headed back to NMBC for the service which was led by the college group. We got to participate in some awesome worship, see a cute puppet show, and hear a great message about worship in our everyday lives. Then it was back to the cabin for tomato soup and grilled cheese in 88 degree weather 🙂 It was a little unconventional, but it all worked out well. We ended the night with the silliest game of UNO ever!! Stay tuned for the crazy rundown of Day 3 ….

Just for fun. This is where we made my dad sleep ;]

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Tennessee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

