Tennesse: Day 1

Well we made it safely to the cabin in Tennessee. And I’m beginning to think this trip is going to go much better than expected. The cabin is gorgeous. Whoever decorated this place should definitely come decorate my first house. I love the shabby chic and the antique pieces in this house. Here are just a few shots.

^^^ The Living Room. One of my favorite rooms in this cabin.

^^ The girls’ [that includes me] home away from home!

^^^ The awesome view from our front porch

^^^ I just adore the way the master bedroom is decorated!!!

^^^ Isn’t this just the sweetest picture of my grandparents?!?!?

 

We’ll be off to start a weekend of birthday festivities in just a few short hours. A picnic at the dam is planned for tonight and a caramel cake will be present! You better believe I’m stoked! But enough of all this trip talk, I need to back up to last night’s date night.

^^^ Loco’s && Redbox!

That pretty much sums it up. Neither of us had ever tried Loco’s so off we went to try something new (check one off of the 101 list!). J had an “El Dorado Burger” which was delicious and quite honestly next time I go that’s what I’m ordering. It was giant and messy, but the strange combination of ingredients was to die for! I can’t remember what all was on it, but it definitely included a fried egg and an onion ring. Yum! I think I had “The Rooster” which was also yummy if not just a bit plain. And I got my cheese fries fix [though I still vote Sonic or Steak n Shake for best cheese fries]. Then we hit up the Redbox [my first time! I’m now addicted] to rent Love & Other Drugs. I have to admit the movie was NOTHING like I expected. Definitely rated R for many reasons including language, nudity and sexual content. And a few of the scenes seemed to just be thrown in for no real reason. However, the story line was refreshingly poignant, the characters were real and easy to relate to [actually J has decided that Maggie’s character is JUST like me], and there were many moments that just cracked me up. I liked it, and I liked that I got to check another thing off the 101 list! What a night! Of course I expected nothing less from my amazing boyfriend!

 

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Tennessee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

