Time to Friday-dance!

If I still wrote poetry, I would write a love poem today. It would dedicated to the beautiful phenomenon that is Friday.

Dream manifested.
Le beautiful beginning.
Sweet freedom awaits.

Fridays are crazy hectic wonderful. And today I’m hitting the link party jackpot once again with three awesome bloggers! First up, 5QF over at My Little Life.

1. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

My apparently inbred need to put my fingers in my mouth. I have recently managed to semi break the habit of constantly biting my nails. However, I still find myself chewing on them multiple times a day. It’s the habit that drives me craziest.

2. Write about a time when you got lost.

Oh the stories I have for this one. Apparently, I was not graced with a decent sense of direction. Every trip that I took in the first five years of driving by myself (i.e. to the grocery store, the eye doctor, Tybee Island, job interviews, school, etc) ended with me lost in the parking lot of a CVS dialing my mom on the cell phone. Thankfully a few years back my parents got fed up and bought me a GPS for Christmas. Samantha is now my best friend. I can successfully drive to nearby places now, but Samantha always stows away in my glove box on long trips. Btw, I’m one of those people who never stop to ask for directions (see? I knew I was part man!) so I can drive all day being lost and just get more lost! The exception to that rule is of course the CVS – whenever I see one I whip my car in the parking lot dial up a trusty parental unit and freak out. Honestly when lost I do A LOT of freaking out. Hmmm ……

3. Camping or 5 star hotel?

This question used to be super easy for me. I would read it and immediately my brain would scream, “5 star hotel!”. But this time I thought, “Hmmmm, I might actually like camping” So either (a) I’m mellowing in my old age, (b) I’ve gone crazy or (c) God’s preparing me to have boys. (haha. That would be a great joke, God!)

Anyhoo, to actually ANSWER the question, I have only ever been camping ONCE, and I’ve NEVER been to a 5 star hotel. So, I think I would need to do some research before answering this question. Vacation, anyone?

4. Have you donated blood?

I have, but it has been a long time. I donated regularly throughout high school and when I was attending EC, but now I have gotten out of the practice. Off to add it to a list!

5. Do you have a budget or do you ‘fly by’ most months?

I have an ever-changing budget. I have learned that without that silly little thing my money grows wings. Its the strangest thing! My bank account is so pretty and then all those little greenbacks just fly the coop. However, it seems semi-budget is the cure-all (when I stick to it ….).

 

Moving right along to Fill in the Blank Friday! Something that makes me a great friend is my driver’s license. (haha. no really that’s a LONG story). Seriously, I think I pretty much suck as a friend, but if I were a good friend it would be because I know how to listen. Oh and I love to make people smile with little gifts and nice words.

I am a lover of the little things (I truly hate to admit this but apparently a teenage boy has overtaken my body because I just re-read that and laughed so hard that I know everyone around thinks is certain that I’m crazy. Btw for all actual teenage boys reading, I didn’t mean THAT!), a quirky and occasionally responsible semi-adult, crazy about ice cream with stuff in it and anything chocolate, an aspiring snob, and an avid reader.

I am not a fan of owls, good at being mean, prepared for the randomness that will inevitably spew from J’s mouth, really crazy (*wink*), male (I know you’re beginning to wonder, but trust me, I’m not.), or into the whole strange hoof shoes craze.

If I had to describe myself in 3 words, they would be quirky, dependable, and down-to-earth. (See how I did that? If you put hyphens in between words then it only counts as ONE word! Clever, right?)

Something I’m really cheap about is my earrings. Honestly, I can’t seem to keep two earrings that match. I always buy the cheapest semi-real ones going so that when I lose one of them it’s not big loss. I keep saying I’m going to start a new trend by wearing two different earrings that I have lost the match to. Off to add it to the list!

Something I’m willing to splurge on is any piece of clothing that can be used to make multiple outfits and can be worn to work or any of my electronics (not including my phone).

I would trade my sweet, precious little car for a jacked-up truck that was magically good on gas in a heartbeat.

 

The final magical link party is over at Feeling Beachie!1. My favorite kitchen secret is that flour really doesn’t HAVE to be sifted. Is that legal? Probably not, but there’s no shame in my game. I don’t sift flour. Ever.
2. Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudge Chunk is my favorite flavor of ice cream.
3. My favorite pair of  flip flops finally wore out awhile back. Everything else is still going [sorta] strong. My jeans may have been popular back in the 90s and my shoes may have holes in the soles, but they’re still holding in there!
4. If I could just have one more chance to make a first impression on my new neighbors, then maybe they would like me more and/or stay off my swing.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Fill in the Blank Friday, Five Question Friday, Follow Friday Four Fill In. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to Friday-dance!

  1. Kamika says:

    Knowing how to listen is a valuable asset in a good friend 🙂
    Stopping by from Laurens, have a great weekend!!

  2. carly says:

    thanks for stopping by!
    here’s some info on the art crawl i was talking about!
    http://www.jamesstreetnorth.ca/blog/

  3. Hilary says:

    I love when I learned about flour too!

Leave a Reply

