Wee Bits

This week I have been suffering from sleep deprivation. It causes me to be irritable and overly emotional. I have been mourning the loss of my quirkiness and debating going back to “actually blogging” daily. However, today the sun is shining, my sister is getting older, and I’m just about silly. So, today I’m going to link up with Leigh to let you learn a wee bit about me. And then I will set aside one day a week to “really blog”.{one} what is one food that, as an adult you love, but as a child you said you’d never touch? Spinach. I can eat it cooked or raw these days, but it used to just remind me of Popeye. I thought it was the grossest food ever!

{two} did you go to college? if yes, what was your major? I went to college straight out of high school and majored in Secondary English Education. After determining that I wasn’t interested in teaching, I changed my major to Medical Assisting. After one awful semester, I quit. Now nearly 3 years later, I’m back in college majoring in Speech Communication!

{three} what’s the most wild animal you’ve seen in real life (not counting the zoo)? June in the mornings 😉 hehe. j/k. I guess I would have to say an alligator. I hate them!

{four} have you ever been to a fortune teller? No, their infomercials crack me up, but in general I try to avoid them.

{five} can you juggle? It’s highly doubtful. I’m very uncoordinated. I might could handle two things. Does that count as juggling?

{six} hardwood floors or carpet? hardwood floors are much prettier and easier to keep clean.

{seven} is it called “soda” or “pop”? I actually don’t think I use either of those words. I’m pretty sure I call drinks by their brand names.

{eight} what was your first car? 1994 Nissan Maxima. I loved that car!

{nine} what is the most decadent dessert you’ve ever eaten? There is no telling. I am a chocolate fanatic. I could eat all chocolate all day. And for there is no such thing as too rich. Right now I’m thinking I need some Death by Chocolate or something ginormous from Gondolier.

{ten} how often do you rearrange your furniture? Once in a blue moon. It’s such a hassle to move everything around. The mood has to strike me for it to happen.

Day 56 – A picture of you all bundled up


About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Wee Bit of Me on Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

