Thankful Thursday

What? It’s Thursday? You’ve got to be kidding. This week is flying by! Well, I’m super excited to post my thankful blog today because I’m filled to overflowing with gratitude! Seriously it’s seeping out of my eyes. So, here goes.

I’m thankful for my parents. I’m thankful that they are always there for me. They pick me up when I fall down. They get me out of all the jams I get myself into. Even though I’m nearly 24 my daddy is still number one on my call list when my car breaks down on the side of the road. He’s also the go-to man when I need help hauling something big. My parents both are loving and caring people. They truly want the best for me. Even when we don’t agree on what that may be. I’m also thankful that they pray for me daily and encourage me in my spiritual walk. I couldn’t ask for better parents, and I’m so thankful God blessed me with them.

 

I’m thankful for J’s parents. While we don’t always see eye to eye, a long time ago they chose J. And if they hadn’t made that choice I would have never met my blue eyed dream. I’m also thankful that each one of their choices has helped shape him into the man he is today.

 

I’m thankful for the chance to have lunch with my awesome friend and co-worker, K. Mellow Mushroom & chitchat. What a fun way to spend a Thursday lunch hour!

 

I’m thankful that God provides. He provides all our needs. I’m thankful that we can have that assurance no matter what kind of week it is!

 

I’m thankful for David. His sermons on prayer this week have really changed my perspective and quite honestly my life.

 

I’m thankful for technology.

 

I’m thankful for my amazing little sister! I’m thankful that she will be the first in our family (on either side) to graduate from college. I’m thankful that she has come out of her shell over the years. I’m thankful that God put her in my life!

 

I’m thankful for the friends who put up with me even though my own personal friendship skills are seriously lacking! Thank you guys. I’d be lost without you.

 

I’m super thankful that Christ came to this Earth, lived a perfect sinless life, and then died a horrific death just to save me from my sins. I’m also thankful that he is now in Heaven sitting on the right side of the Father and that He hears my prayers. I’m so thankful that I have a personal relationship with God! And I’m so thankful that He facilitates that.

 

I’m thankful for grace, hope, faith, dreams, and love!

 

 

 

Day 49 – A picture of you and your best friend(s)

^^^ The best friend a girl could have! She’s my better half. Hands down.

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday

  1. Jamie says:

    You just had to go and make me cry, didn’t you??

Leave a Reply

