Hodgepodge: What a fun word!

Good morning! Today is the day for loving, but since I’m not really awake yet we’re going to start today with a brand new to me linky party! This is my first time as a part of Joyce’s Wednesday Hodgepodge. Head to her blog and join the fun!


1. April rolls in at the end of this week and in celebration of that infamous date (April 1) answer this question-what is something foolish you’ve done?

Oh the choices! I do something foolish daily. Whether it be forgetting the mail, leaving my keys in the car, walking smack into a door because I thought it was an automatic one and it wasn’t, or walking into the wrong office/room/etc. Yesterday I attempted to drive my car without cranking it first. It’s sad that I’m already this crazy at 23. Can’t you just imagine me later in life? I’m going to be FUN to be around!

2. With April comes Easter and that classic edible treat known as Peeps…so tell me…what’s your favorite way to eat/fix chicken? That’s wasn’t what you were expecting was it? I ‘fooled’ you. teehee

Haha. Fooled, I was! Chicken. Yum! Usually chicken at my house is cooked in the skillet and then added into a casserole, stir-fry or other dish. However, I’m also a fan of good ol’ Southern fried chicken! And chicken straight off the grill. About the only of chicken I DON’T like is a live chicken.

3. What’s the best museum you’ve ever visited? Or your favorite? Or the one you’d most like to visit?

I just realized that I have been to very few museums. I need to hit up the Georgia Museum of Art here on campus. I’d also love to go to the Holocaust museum in Washington D.C. I’d have to say the best museum I’ve ACTUALLY visited would have to be the Smithsonian. Of course I haven’t seen the WHOLE thing, but the part I did get to see was awesome!

4. You know what they say about April showers….what’s your preference-a bath or a shower?

I’m totally a shower girl. I think I can count on one hand the baths I’ve taken since becoming a teenager. Probably because that’s when I outgrew our bathtub. Still, I LOVE my shower. We’re best friends!

5. “Absence makes the heart grow fonder”-fact or fiction? Why?

I think this is definitely true at least in my life. I’ve experienced it in past relationships that were long distance. I think for me it’s partially because my brain has the wonderful ability to forget a person’s flaws and the issues I have with them when I’m not with them.

6. What’s your favorite product made/grown in your home state/province?

Peaches? Do we still grow these? Hmmmm. I don’t know, but I love pecans, peanuts, and Vidalia onions too!

7. What is going on in the world today that affects you the most?

Honestly, I quit watching world news shortly after our local tragedy. I will be the first to admit that I don’t really know what’s going on in the world at the moment. However, the ongoing slump of the economy definitely continues to affect me. I’m blessed to have a great job, but it seems to be an uphill battle to become an established and independent adult these days.

8. Insert your own random thought here.

Unless you’re looking to get hitched you shouldn’t drink the water around here 🙂 Two of my friends got engaged this past weekend! Congratulations to Robyn & Marcus and Elise & Zach!

 


About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hodgepodge: What a fun word!

  1. Joyce says:

    I have daughters in their early 20’s and I agree…it’s a lot of work to become independent in this economy!

    Vidalia onions-yum! I have a really good Vidalia Onion dip that you have me thinking about now. Hope you have a great day!

  2. Kiana says:

    I love showers too!! I so wanna visit the Smithsonian!!

  3. Michelle says:

    Amen on the good ol’ Southern fried chicken!
    I don’t make it myself but I enjoy eating it.

    I love pecans and vidalia onions.
    Not much for peanuts.

    Congratulations to your friends!!

  4. edshunnybunny says:

    Apparently you must be from Georgia, too, because I listed peaches and Vidalia onions for my answer, too! Nice to “meet” ya’!

  5. expat says:

    I wish I could wean myself off of news…it is all so much drama –all of the time.

  6. auburnchick says:

    I grew up in Alabama, so I totally get the peanuts and pecans thing. I love sticking pecans in the oven with a bit of butter and salt. Oh. My. Word!

  7. Zoanna says:

    Welcome to the Hodgepodgery! I love pecans and Vidalias, and have kids your age, so I think you’re so right about the uphill battle to become an established adult. Stay out of debt, or get out ASAP, and you’ll be a FREE adult whenever you get “established”!

Leave a Reply

