Miscellany Monday

Yay! Highlight of my Monday! Go join up with Carissa and write random, too!

1. Le Beach

This weekend was the first Tybee trip of 2011. I learned a lot. (1) I don’t like motels. (2) Pedicab drivers should think before asking. (3) The beach is beautiful regardless of the weather. (4) Spanky’s is still my favorite Tybee restaurant. [Sting Ray’s is a close second!] …. Of course I’m a slacker so my pictures are still on my camera. I can’t promise to have them up by tomorrow, but I will surely try!

2. Facebook

It’s kind of my addiction, honestly. J just jumped on the bandwagon last week, and I’m loving being able to share things with him instantly. Now let’s hope ours isn’t one of those like 1 in 3 (or some silly statistic) relationships that Facebook ruins ;]

3. Summer Fun Classes

My new plan is to dedicate my summer to taking one class that is not a college course. One fun class. It can be fitness, dance, art, music, cake decorating, jewelry making, anything! The idea is to make new friends and have fun doing it! Anyone in the Athens area wanna suggest a class?

4. Prayer Calendar

Last night in our revival meeting, David challenged us to pray for our fellow Christians especially those in our church. He suggested we choose a group of people (i.e. Sunday School class, WMU group, or even the whole church roll) and then systematically pray for each individual by name. I’m committing to pray for my Sunday School class as well as the BC Crew and their leaders. Today I’m setting up a Google calendar especially for this. I’m the kind of girl who needs prompts. I’m excited about this revival because we’re really working on growing our prayer life. If you’re in the area come join us at Blacks Creek Baptist Church for some awesome services tonight through Wednesday starting at 7 pm.

5. Compliments

Harry was gushing about my boots this morning which of course made me smile and reminded me how much I really do like compliments. My good friend, R, once complimented me on my emotional strength. I thought that was the greatest compliment ever at the time. Nowadays, I think J complimenting my art project might top that list. Honestly, though, all compliments brighten my day. Hmmm …. I think I’m going to do my best to give at least one person a compliment EVERY day.

6. Hall & Oates

Or “Paul Oates”. Or “Holland Oates”. We jammed to their music on the way to Tybee. And now “Kiss on my List” is playing nonstop in my head. I think I have now officially been converted into a major Hall & Oates fan!

7. DWTS

This week on DWTS is another week of dancing and then it’ll be time to officially kick someone off. I’m reserving judgment until after I see them dance this time then I’ll make my predictions. Do y’all have any early favorites? Or someone you’re already certain will go home first?

 

 

Day 46 – A picture that you edited


Editing pictures is one of my hobbies, so I couldn’t pick just one. The first one is the wifey looking fab, #2 is Mr. Artaxerxes my favorite little dinosaur, and the last one is me 😀 with an awesome Mae West quote [love her!].

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Miscellany Monday

  1. Jamie says:

    I know you’ll be shocked, but I thought that song was “Your Kiss in on my *Lips*”!! I’m worse than Miss “Holland Oates”!

  2. Kathy says:

    Our favorite vacation destination is Hilton Head … but we always include a day trip to Tybee. Now we’ve got a few extra places to add to our list for where to have lunch while on Tybee. 😉

Leave a Reply

