Friday Favorites

Ok, so I know you’re thinking, “Wait a minute! Annie’s in Tybee. Who hijacked her laptop?” Hehe. No one did. I’m scheduling these posts to appear throughout the weekend. Mainly to not overwhelm you all at once. So, Happy Friday everyone! Hope your day is going well (and quite honestly I hope mine is as well). Today I’m sharing my Friday Favorites 😉
Favorite time of day :  10:30 or 11:00 PM. The time of night when I finally finish running. I’m off work, supper has been cooked and eaten, the kitchen has been cleaned, clothes washed, tv shows watched, showers taken, to-do list is “done”, and finally I can relax [and call J of course ;)].

Favorite season: Summer!! I’m a spring/fall fan too, but due to pollen and the fact that GA doesn’t really “do” intermediate temperatures, summer’s my favorite. I love the blazing heat, the ever present humidity, the beach, my friends all being home. [I am a little sad that this will be the last summer my friends will come home from college. Next year they’ll all be living in different states :(]. It’s the craziest, busiest time at work, but right now I’m craving some summer!!

Favorite month : April! It’s a wonderful month. First of all, it’s my birth month. Secondly, it’s spring [borderline summer in GA] so it’s a gorgeous time of year [if we’re not in a drought which causes it to be a very yellow time of year]. And Easter is usually close to April. Yay! I love it. One more week!
Favorite holiday : My birthday [with Valentines & July 4th coming in at a close 2nd and 3rd]


Favorite subject in school: I love English or Literature. I’m currently loving my Art Appreciation class. And I love Communications classes.

Favorite channel : ABC. The only one I watch ON my TV. I also love Lifetime, Fox, NBC.

Favorite color : Blue
Favorite song : My taste in music is flighty. I rarely ever like a song for long. That being said I have two all time favorites. “The Rose” as sung by Conway Twitty and “Annie’s Song” by John Denver.

Favorite movie : Sweet Home Alabama.

Favorite celebrity : Julia Roberts

Favorite kind of music : Country

Favorite TV show : Dancing with the Stars, Parenthood, & Army Wives

Favorite thing to do : Sleep.

Favorite place in the world : The beach!

Favorite hobby : Baking, Blogging, Sleeping, or Shopping.

Favorite kind of animal : Puppies
Favorite place to live : Georgia!

Favorite place to vacation : Tybee Island [it’s my second home]

Favorite restaurant : I have about a thousand favorites. I love all the seafood places on Tybee. I love Red Lobster, Choo Choo’s, Taco Stand, Picantes, Stevi B’s, Longhorns, etc.

Favorite food : Shrimp, Chicken, Yellow Sauce, Tacos, Quesadilla, Chips & Queso, Pizza, Steak, Hushpuppies, Potatoes …. Obviously I love food WAY too much to pick a favorite!
Favorite thing to cook : Tuscan Garlic Chicken. [Runner Ups would be Chicken Ranch Lasagna (new recipe) and Cheesy Ranch Potatoes]

Favorite drink : Mountain Dew

Favorite chore : Sleeping. What? That’s not a chore? Pssh …. then I hate them all equally.

Favorite makeup : My eyeliner. Idk the brand name. It’s black 😉
Favorite hair products : Dove mousse!

Favorite lotion : Bath & Body Works’ Sweet Pea

Favorite perfume : Victoria Secret’s Pink

Favorite books : Anything by Neta Jackson!

Favorite verse : Hebrews 13:2 -“Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.”

Favorite thing to wear : Flip Flops, Jeans (or shorts), & T-shirts!


Favorite kind of day : Sunshine and like 70-80 degrees!

About queenofcrazy

I'm a (not nearly so) wild and (definitely still) crazy mama. I'm married to the love of my life, Jeff, and we have a beautiful little girl, Kaitybug. I am addicted to Mountain Dew and good deals. I'm blessed with a job that I love and a mother who makes working possible. My life is filled to overflowing with wonderful people, and I'm blessed beyond measure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

